Got a question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Parc du Mont Blanc appt

5 stars
230 Rue des Allobroges, Chamonix

Booking & Availability

Our prices are in British pounds (GBP), but we can take payment in Euros (EUR) too via bank transfer or credit / debit card. Please contact us for the euro amount for your booking and details on how to pay.


Price above includes linen & towels and end of stay cleaning. Select the number of guests above or on the next page to calculate tourist tax, which includes guest cards for free public transport within Chamonix valley.
More questions? Call us, we're here to help!

About your accommodation

Parc du Mont Blanc appt is a large, beautifully furnished duplex apartment sleeping 6 people, just 3 minutes' walk from the centre of Chamonix. Boasting a large sunny terrace with uninterrupted Mont Blanc views, the apartment is a very special place to enjoy as a base in Chamonix. Luxuriously furnished, with 2 good size bedrooms, one ensuite and the other with adjoining bathroom, plus a third twin sleeping area up on one of the two mezzanines above the open plan living area, this accommodation in Chamonix oozes character and charm. The open plan living room of Parc du Mont Blanc appt boasts a roaring fireplace, and leather sofa and chairs, with a dining area and compact kitchen as well. Leading up from the living area is the TV snug with flatscreen TV, satellite channels & DVD player. Leading off the living area is the large south-facing terrace with outdoor table and chairs seating 6 people, perfect for enjoying the evening after a day in the mountains. In addition, at this accommodation in Chamonix centre, you have the convenience of 2 covered secure car parking spaces, wifi internet access and a ski locker too.

Key Features
  • 85 sqm
  • Sleeps 4-6 people
  • 1 x double bedroom with ensuite bathroom with bath and shower, plus WC
  • 2nd twin bedroom
  • 3rd twin sleeping area on mezzanine
  • Second bathroom with bath and hand basin
  • Separate WC
  • Living room with log fire and leather sofas
  • Separate mezzanine TV snug with flatscreen TV, French satellite channels & DVD player
  • Wifi internet access
  • Dining table and 6 chairs
  • Sunny terrace with table and 6 chairs, plus 2 deck chairs
  • Kitchen with oven/grill, microwave oven & dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Ski locker
  • Underground parking for 2 cars

Location & Map

Address: Residence Parc du Mont Blanc, 230 Rue des Allobroges, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.921755380425346
Longitude: 6.871240139007568

Parc du Mont Blanc appt is located on the edge of the new and dynamic Parc Couttet in Chamonix's town centre, offering unspoilt views of Mont Blanc from the sunny south-facing terrace. The accommodation is only 300m from the pedestrian high street where you can choose from all the restaurants and bars that Chamonix has to offer, while the nearest large supermarkets are a short 5-10 minutes away on foot. You can catch the bus from the main stops at Chamonix Centre or Place du Mont Blanc (500-650m away), for access throughout the valley for skiing and summer activities. The Parc Couttet is also home to the popular and prestigious Maison des Artistes / Jazz Club, and just down the road from Chamonix's main train

Parc du Mont Blanc appt, 230 Rue des Allobroges, Chamonix

Good to know

myCAY loyalty programme
All Chamonix All Year guests are invited to join myCAY, our loyalty programme which gets more rewarding the longer you’re with us. Once you have booked to stay with us, as a valued guest you can join to unlock a host of benefits and rewards, including money can’t buy services, discount exclusives and the best of Chamonix All Year for all the family and friends to enjoy too.
The more you stay, the more rewards you get, and as you move up the tiers, some of the benefits include free upgrades such as free early or late check-ins and check-outs.

Check-in times
Normal check-in time is from 5pm to 9pm.

Check-out times
Normal check-out time is by 10am.

Flexible check-in / check-out times
If these times don’t suit your holiday arrangements, you can book our flexible early check-in / late check-out service (subject to availability). This must be booked with us in advance, and may be subject to a fee of €25 for apartments and €50 for chalets so that we can prepare the property in time.

Late check-in after hours
Check-in is possible until midnight, but please try to arrive before 9pm. For those arriving after 9pm there is a 30€ late check-in fee, which must be paid on arrival at your Chamonix Accommodation.

Travel cots & high chairs / booster seats can be hired through us for £35 to include cot mattress, bed linen and a towel. You can add this to your booking at the time of booking.

Pets are unfortunately not allowed at this property.

Bike Storage
Bikes can be stored in the underground parking area on the private parking space allocated to the apartment.

What's included

  • One set of bed linen and towels is provided at your accommodation for your stay.
  • If you are staying for 2 weeks or more you will have a mid-stay linen change. Mid-stay cleaning can also be added at an extra charge - speak to the Resort Team or book on our Resort Shop.
  • Tourist guest cards will be given to you on arrival to give you free travel on the local train and buses and more.
  • End of stay cleaning is included at your accommodation, but we do expect you to follow our check out instructions on departure. If you prefer you can book an additional cleaning service.

Cards accepted

If you can’t see what you need to know please see our FAQ section for lots of other useful information, or email us with your specific questions.

Chamonix All Year Resort Shop

Order everything you need for your Chamonix holiday now via our Chamonix Resort Shop:
  • Geneva Airport transfers
  • Chamonix lift passes
  • Activities and guides
  • In-resort transport
  • Day trips
  • Additional housekeeping or private chefs at this accommodation
Or you can email our Resort Team who are based in Chamonix or telephone +33 481 68 01 04 for advice on any of the above services and much more.

Additional Accommodation Details


Some logs for the fire are provided for you on the balcony. You can buy kindling from the supermarkets, where you can also find extra logs if they run out.

Mezzanine areas
The TV snug and 3rd sleeping area are located on two mezzanines above the main living area, with restricted head height (see photos) and accessed by ladder steps.

Guest Reviews

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort5Condition5Location4Value for money5
Sehr schönes Apartment, zentral gelegen und sehr gut ausgestattet
Das Apartment ist sehr gemütlich und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Nespressomaschine und Fön waren ebenso vorhanden wie eine Grundausstattung an Pflegeprodukten. Die Wohnung ist günstig gelegen. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt.
Uwe, 50996 - March 2019
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review and for staying with us here at Chamonix All Year, we are so pleased that you found the apartment to be very cosy and functional and that you enjoyed the Nespresso machine this apartment has, we do hope to see you again another time.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money5
Chamonix All Year is the BEST!
We decided to head to Chamonix on a Tuesday around noon. A quick Internet search showed me that Chamonix All Year had a great reputation. I picked up the phone and called them and spoke with Lisa. She quickly put together a list of available properties that we could stay in beginning that same night. Parc du Mont Blanc was our choice. We could not have been happier.The apartment is about a three minute walk from downtown Chamonix. While the lofts might not but suitable for all, for our family they were perfect. We cooked dinner in a few nights, and the kitchen was fully functional. We enjoyed a few beautiful afternoons on the sunny deck. We watched some movies from the DVD collection at night, and after some doing managed to connect our Apple TV for a real down home feel. Bedrooms are comfortable. The hot water can be an issue if everyone wants to shower around the same time, like after skiiing, but otherwise we were very satisfied with the facilities. The underground on-site parking was also a plus.The best part though was the service provided by C-A-Y. Lisa was able to extend our stay at the last minute and the team did an all around great job. Keep up the good work. We’ll be back!
George, United States - March 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you so much for your very kind comments we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Chamonix and we hope to see you again.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service4Comfort3Condition4Location4Value for money4
most charming apartment
Nice apartment, well equipped. We where with 6 adults, the mezzanine is restricted in height. When we took a shower there was not warm water enough for everybody. Although these small imperfections we had a great stay!
Tony, Waasmunster - February 2018
Chamonix All Year response
We are sorry to hear that you had some issue with lack of hot water, we do hope that you found the boaster switch which does give you extra hot water during your stay, for future guest please be assured this is all explained when we check you into the apartment so there should be ample hot water for 6 peopleThank you for your review and for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
We stayed 4 persons in the appartment for 8 nights. We liked the location because the City and the lifts were in walking distance from the appartment. We also spent relaxing time at the Big terrace with view to Mount Blanc. The appartment was very clean and Well equipped. We can recommend this appartment and also Chamonix all Year.
Guest, Esbjerg V - July 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your great review of Parc du Mont Blanc appt. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the apartment and the views from the terrace. We do hope to see you again in the future, thanks for the recommendation!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort4Condition3Location5Value for money2
Good position
Helpful staff when we arrive , because the address not correct on booking but all its ok , need to maintain some floor and the garbage area far from appartment
Khaled, Riyadh - September 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Parc du Mont Blanc appt. We're glad that you found our team helpful and enjoyed the central location of the apartment. The apartment does have its own rubbish bins, and the public bins for disposing of your rubbish and recycling and just on the other side of the road. We hope to see you again in the future.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money4
Bel appartement dans résidence très bien située et au calme
L'appartement est très confortable , spatieux et très agréable à vivre. L'organisation de l'agence et l'accueil sont parfait. Il manque peut-être un petit plan pour l'arrivée en voiture mais la disponibilité et la gentillesse de l’hôtesse d'accueil compense largement ce problème. Nous recommandons à la fois chamonix all year comme agence de location car l'équipe est très disponible et répond rapidement aux moindres demandes et cet appartement vraiment très bien situé pour profiter de chamonix.
Bernard, Vélizy-villacoublay - July 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que l'appartement vous a plu et que vous avez apprécié l'endroit et le travail de notre équipe. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous à l'avenir.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Our stay at the Parc du Mont Blanc Apartment
We loved every minute of our stay at the apartment. The location is breathtaking and very close to the center of town, the apartment was perfect for two couples and it was clean and very comfortable. All of the staff members from Chamonix All Year who we met were very helpful, with one - Jamie - going very much out of his way to help us and make sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone looking to book a vacation in Chamonix. We can't wait to go back.
Matthew, Jerusalem - June 2016

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money3
a last minute substitute - good exchange made with grace and good humour
our first choice was quite unsuitable so ChamonixAllYear came up with this apartment at very short notice over the weekend - good location - if not quite downtown, on the 'right side of the tracks' - very quiet, and far from any multi-story faux-chalet type blocks. Good beds, good balcony with good views of the mountains fully equipped kitchen/dining/communal spaces and well kitted out separate multimedia/lounging space on a mezzanine extra sleeping space for two small humans (or limbo dancers) makes this a possible six person appt but better with two couples the secure underground parking for two cars could be vital in snowy winters all in all a good place to stay - no knowledge of access to skiing as this was what, this year, is laughingly called 'Spring' !
Thomas, Appleby In Westmorland - May 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Parc du Mont Blanc appt. We are pleased we were able to find a suitable apartment for your stay here in Chamonix and are that you enjoyed your stay in it. We looking forward to welcoming you to Chamonix again soon.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money3
Parc du Mont Blanc apartment Easter 2016
Lovely apartment, comfortable beds and fabulous views of Mont Blanc from the sunny balcony. Chamonix All Year staff very helpful as always with booking and greeting on arrival.Could not get ski locker open but that was the only problem!
Phillippa, Lewes, East Sussex - March 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for taking the time to review Parc du Mont Blanc appt. It was our pleasure to help you and your family enjoy your stay with us again and we're very glad that you enjoyed this apartment as much as your previous stays. Sorry to hear that you couldn't get the ski locker open, we would have been happy to try and help if we'd known during your stay. Hope to see you again next year!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Chamonix All Year - Parc du Mont Blanc apartment
1st - I can't say enough good things about Chamonix All Year. This company is super organized. 2nd - The Parc du Mont Blanc apartment is awesome. Very conveniently located. Close to center of town. Close to the Midi cable car. Easy walk to bus. Very quaint and charming by our standards, without being over the top.
Ed - February 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Parc du Mont Blanc appt and of our Resort Team - we are delighted that you found the apartment convenient and that our team could help you enjoy your stay! We do hope to see you again soon.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service3Comfort3Condition3Location5Value for money2
Parc du Mont Blanc apartment
There were certain key internal features that were not mentioned in the property description on line and if we had known about them we would not have booked this property for 2 adults, two tall teenagers and a tall 9 year old. The mezzanine sleeping level is reached by a near vertical wooden staircase and only suitable for children under 5 foot to stand up in but accessing the bedroom is dangerous for small / short children. Kitchen is tired and small and challenging to use.Recommending this property to others would be with major caveats.
Guest, Edenbridge - February 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Parc du Mont Blanc appt. Our website has always described the third sleeping area as being on the mezzanine and the photos do show the ladders and that there is restricted head height, but following your feedback we have already updated the description for future guests. We hope that others looking at booking this great, chalet-style, central apartment will look at the other favourable reviews that it has received to help them make a decision. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that we might see you back in Chamonix again in the future.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Great stay in Chamonix.
Airport transfer waiting for us at Geneva and after a pleasant 1.15 hour drive arrived at our apartment. Wow, what a view towards mont blanc from the large balcony! The apartment was exactly what we required, clean, spacious and comfortable. We were met at the apartment by a member of staff who gave us our lift passes and passed on some information about the property and the sourrounding area, we were also told where the office was should we need to speak to someone. Over the week we had some great, hot weather and did some stunning hiking to Lac Blanc, along the Grand Balcon Nord and Sud, Grand Montet, Le Tour and Brevent as well as a solo hike up the Mer de Glace. We also visited the aguille du midi (twice) including the return trip to Hellebronner, and had a trip up to montenvers on the red coeg train. We didnt eat out, preferring to eat at the apartment, using the well stocked kitchen to prepare meals and dining on the large outside table. Apartment is located in the centre of chamonix on the edge of a quiet park, so still very peacefull. We enquired at the office about check out times and where to meet our return transfer, and was informed by a very helpfull member of staff, that we could stay at the apartment until our pick up at 14.30, as no one was staying immediatley aftet us. All in all we had a perfect hassle free week in Chamonix and will be returning yearly from now on and would definatley use Chamonix all year again.
Paul, South Shields - August 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your great review of Parc du Mont Blanc apppt. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely apartment, especially the views of Mont Blanc and that you found it peaceful! It sounds like you made the most of your passes and your stay here too, and we're glad that our Resort Team could help you with advice / information. We hope to see you again soon in Chamonix

Cleanliness3Service5Comfort3Condition3Location5Value for money4
Good location but noisy
Excellent location and very compact apartment for 6 people.......the apartment was really hot so meant top floors were very hot at night even with windows open...(needs fans)The Jazz club opposite kept us a wake every night until it closed which made the holiday poor due to lack of sleep we was getting. Not a good apartment for families.
Guest, Hitchin - July 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Parc du Mont Blanc appt. The Jazz Club is very recently opened and has made a positive use out of a previously derelict building, but we understand that it can be a bit noisy on the rare occasions where Chamonix is very hot and you have the windows open at night. However we hope that it will not be too disruptive for our future guests. Unfortunately we don't have fans in our properties as we usually don't have any need for them, but we will bear in mind your feedback for the future. We hope we'll see you again in Chamonix.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort4Condition4Location4Value for money3
Parc du Mont Blanc
Overall we very much enjoyed our second stay in Chamonix through Chamonix All Year. This time we booked an apartment in the centre of town and it was great to be so close to all the shops, restaurants and transport links. A few things would have improved our stay: The balcony was not in great nick - needs a coat of pain and a weed - we had to sweep it to get rid of glass and bits of rubble before using it. We know the weather was wonderfully hot. Closing the curtains before we arrived would have reduced the temperature somewhat for our arrival. A fan might be a good purchase for the flat? The jazz club playing until late every night meant we slept in the front room, which is noisier from the road and also has the disadvantage that smoke from neighbouring balcony comes right into the room. Obviously these were only problems because we had all the windows open to keep cool. A few more pillows and some sheets for hot nights would be good. But these are small points - it is a delightful apartment and we had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Many thanks. Jane
Guest, Crieff - July 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Parc du Mont Blanc. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the apartment convenient. We will certainly suggest to the cleaners to close the curtains when it's as hot as it was when you stayed, and will remind them to keep an eye on the balcony too. We provide one pillow per person as standard across all our properties. We are pleased that you had a relaxing holiday and look forward to seeing you again in Chamonix in the future.

This is a gorgeous chalet in a perfect location, whether you want to get out into the mountains or stroll through the main shopping area. We would definitely stay here again. The apartment is right across from a jazz club which plays music until quite late into the night and you can hear that from the apartment, but if a little music doesn't bother you, then this apartment is perfect.
Rachael Granby, UK - August 2016 (AirBnB review)
This is a nice ski chalet, with a lovely fireplace. The location is excellent, a few minutes walk to the center of town. The fireplace is a huge plus - we used it constantly, loved the warmth after a day of skiing.
Daniyal Mueenuddin, UK - January 2016 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)
The location can't be pressed enough, it was incredible. The center is ridiculously close, but still the residence was in a peaceful place, with stunning views of Mont-Blanc. Pretty much everything you could wish of a chalet in Chamonix. Chamonix All-Year staff were more than helpful, everything went without a hitch. Can't wait to visit again, perfection.
Lauri Kutila, Finland – June 2014
5/5 - This is the second time I have used ChamonixAllYear.com and again it was an excellent experience from start to finish. We picked the property through their easy to use website, were able to call them straight away to discuss in more detail and make our booking.
The rest was very straight forward and there was no hassle or unnecessary paperwork involved. We were met at the apartment upon arrival and shown around and given all the information we could possibly need during our stay in Chamonix. There was also a great guide by Chamonix All Year left in the Apartment with a lot of useful information on the resort.
The apartment was clean and spacious, and exactly as advertised. I came back to Chamonix All Year for a second time as I feel they are a friendly down to earth company. Most of all they see honest and their main intention is for the customer to have a great holiday.
I will definitely be using Chamonix All Year again as we had a fantastic time in Chamonix, the whole week went very smoothly thanks to a genuine customer focused company - Chamonix All Year! (And loads of fresh snow!)
Many thanks, see you next year i'm sure!!
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - April 2013

Trip Advisor : Click on the logo to read more guests reviews for Parc du Mont Blanc