Loading...

Got a question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Sauberands 18 apartment

3 stars
106 Chemin des Sauberands, Chamonix

Booking & Availability

Loading...


About your accommodation

Sauberands 18 apartment is a duplex apartment on the 1st floor of a recently built residence. The apartment is bright, airy and spacious, benefiting from a south-facing balcony and views of Mont Blanc. Sauberands 18 apartment has 2 bedrooms and a large main bathroom with shower and washing machine, plus 2 separate WCs. It sleeps 4-5 people comfortably with the use of an additional single bed on the mezzanine landing, with second pull-out bed underneath. The apartment has wifi internet access, TV & DVD player with a selection of DVDs and Apple TV. A well-equipped kitchen is another benefit with oven, microwave, dishwasher and Nespresso coffee machine. An underground parking space is available, where skis and boots can also be stored. Two other Chamonix All Year apartment are also available in the same residence (Sauberands 14 apartment and Sauberands 15 apartment) for larger groups. The residence is located on the edge of the town centre, a 5 minute walk to the pedestrian high street.

Key Features

  • 62 sqm
  • Sleeps 4-5
  • 2 bedrooms with kingsizes beds.
  • Single bed on mezzanine with additional pull out single bed underneath
  • Bathroom with shower and hand basin
  • 2 separate WCs
  • Sunny balcony facing Mont Blanc
  • Flatscreen TV (French TV channels) and DVD player
  • DVD library and Apple TV
  • Wifi internet access
  • Fully equipped kitchen including full size oven, dishwasher, microwave oven & Nespresso coffee machine (pre-order your compatible capsules)
  • Dining table and seating for 6
  • Washing machine
  • Underground parking garage & ski storage

Location & Map

Address: Residence Les Aiguilles de Chamonix, 106 Chemin des Sauberands, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.924733
Longitude: 6.876508

Sauberands 18 apartment is situated on a quiet road close to the centre of Chamonix town. Place du Mont Blanc bus stop is 500m away, for access to all the ski areas of the valley, and the nursery slopes of Les Planards are a 5-10 minute walk away (700m). It's only 5 minutes from the apartment to Chamonix's pedestrian high street too, where you can choose from the many restaurants and bars, and the nearest large supermarkets are only a couple of minutes away in the car, or an easy 10 minutes on foot.

Sauberands 18 apartment, 106 Chemin des Sauberands, Chamonix

Prices

We can take payment in Euros via bank transfer or credit / debit card. Please contact us for details on how to pay. (Euro prices below are approximate and for information purposes - we will confirm the euro amount to pay when we provide payment details.)

DatesPrice for 7 nights Approx price in
30 Sep - 15 Dec 2017899 GBP1024 EUR
16 Dec - 22 Dec 20171256 GBP1431 EUR
23 Dec - 30 Dec 20171383 GBP1576 EUR
31 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 20182116 GBP2412 EUR
6 Jan - 2 Feb 20181125 GBP1282 EUR
3 Feb - 9 Feb 20181323 GBP1508 EUR
10 Feb - 9 Mar 20181782 GBP2031 EUR
10 Mar - 6 Apr 20181397 GBP1592 EUR
7 Apr - 4 May 20181138 GBP1297 EUR
5 May - 15 Jun 2018874 GBP996 EUR
16 Jun - 13 Jul 2018914 GBP1041 EUR
14 Jul - 24 Aug 2018949 GBP1081 EUR
25 Aug - 7 Sep 20181138 GBP1297 EUR
8 Sep - 28 Sep 2018914 GBP1041 EUR
29 Sep - 7 Dec 2018897 GBP1022 EUR
8 Dec - 21 Dec 20181138 GBP1297 EUR
22 Dec - 28 Dec 20181455 GBP1658 EUR
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 20192116 GBP2412 EUR

Good to know

Check-in times
Normal check-in time is from 5pm to 9pm.

Check-out times
Normal check-out time is by 10am.

Flexible check-in / check-out times
If these times don’t suit your holiday arrangements, you can book our flexible early check-in / late check-out service (subject to availability). This must be booked with us in advance, and may be subject to a fee of €25 for apartments and €50 for chalets so that we can prepare the property in time.

Late check-in after hours
Check-in is possible until midnight, but please try to arrive before 9pm. For those arriving after 9pm there is a 30€ late check-in fee, which must be paid on arrival at your Chamonix Accommodation.

Children
Travel cots & high chairs / booster seats can be hired through us for £35 to include cot mattress, bed linen and a towel. You can add this to your booking at the time of booking.

Pets
Pets are welcome at this property but permission must be obtained in advance and a charge will be applied at time of booking. The additional fee is £30.

Bike Storage
Bikes can be stored in the underground parking area on the private parking space allocated to the apartment.

What's included

  • One set of bed linen and towels is provided at your accommodation for your stay.
  • If you are staying for 2 weeks or more you will have a mid-stay linen change.
  • Tourist guest cards will be given to you on arrival to give you free travel on the local train and buses and more.
  • End of stay cleaning is included at your accommodation, but we do expect you to follow our check out instructions on departure. If you prefer you can book an additional cleaning service.

Cards accepted



If you can’t see what you need to know please see our FAQ section for lots of other useful information, or email us with your specific questions.

Chamonix All Year Resort Shop

Order everything you need for your Chamonix holiday now via our Chamonix Resort Shop:
  • Geneva Airport transfers
  • Chamonix lift passes
  • Activities and guides
  • In-resort transport
  • Day trips
  • Additional housekeeping or private chefs at this accommodation
Or you can email our Resort Team who are based in Chamonix or telephone +33 481 68 01 04 for advice on any of the above services and much more.

Guest Reviews

4.5
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition4Location4Value for money4
Thanks for an enjoyable stay
The relocation from Lou Lou out of the town centre was a pity but thanks for finding me such a lovely apartment instead. The BOSE ipod speaker did not work and no solution was found. I couldn't make the hot water cylinder over-ride work to provide more hot water when this had been exhausted by the previous occupants.The automatic shutters are a nice feature, giving a sense of security and privacy as was the cosy underfloor heating.Ski Set Ginabelle is a convenient location to hire equipment (short walk over the railway line) and they can bring extra equipment from their main outlet in the centre if required. Good to then hop on a bus at Place Mont Blanc.Forgot that arriving on a Saturday, shops are closed on Sunday - an extra reminder in your blurb would be helpful. Provision of the small bottle of UHT milk was appreciated - a couple of dishwasher and washing machine tablets would have been useful.
David, London - January 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us in Sauberands 18 apartment. I'm afraid the BOSE speaker was defective and so we've removed this until a better solution can be found. Apologies if the hot water booster wasn't properly explained to you too on arrival, but we trust that you did have sufficient for the rest of your stay. We have updated our info files regarding Sunday opening hours to help future guests and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We hope to see you back again in the future, when hopefully we can put you up in Lou Lou apartment as per your original request.

4.8
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money5
Everything was perfect
We had a wonderful time during the stay in Chamonix. The flat was one of our favourites! It is very spacious and with excellent floor heating. If we returned to Chamonix some day, we will stay here again.
Wenbo, London - January 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment! We are so happy to hear that your stay was wonderful and we hope to see you back again in the future.

4.0
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service4Comfort4Condition4Location4Value for money4
ski break at Chamonix
We stayed at the Sauberands and it is a very ideal location for skiing at Le Planards. Perfectly suited for families of four.close to the town centre as well. Excellent service by Chamonix all year. We will certainly come back again !!! couldn't have asked for more. Though a few detailing in the apartment could have improved the experience !
Guest - December 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the location and our team's service. We have been in touch with you separately to see what else we can do to improve the apartment for the future and we hope to see you back again soon!

4.5
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money5
Great apartment in a good location.
The apartment was the perfect solution for our 3 night stay in chamonix. For our group of 5 guys the apartment had good facilities and ample space. Everything is new and in good working order. Location is great, only a short walk from the centre of chamonixOnly complaint was there was no blind in the 2nd bedroom so it was very bright in the morning.
Luke, London - June 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are very pleased that you found the apartment to be a good base for your stay and that you enjoyed the central location. We will bear in mind your feedback about the second bedroom to pass on to the owner, and we hope to see you again soon.

4.0
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service4Comfort4Condition4Location4Value for money4
Nice location.
A very nice apartment with a large communal sitting area and with a great south-facing veranda.The girls said that it could do with a hair-dryer though.
Alasdair, Maidenhead - March 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are glad that your group found it comfortable and enjoyed the balcony with the Mont Blanc views! The owner is already planning to add a hairdryer to the apartment for future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

4.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money4
Great Manager / Great Location / Great Apartment
- Property Management communication and service was excellent. - Great location, close to town, and quiet - Clean apartment- Room on main level is too small for a King bedGreat stay overall
Michael - February 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are very pleased that your found our team's service helpful and that the apartment was what you had hoped for in terms of cleanliness and location. We hope to see you back again in Chamonix soon!

4.5
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money4
Great apartment
Very central to chamonix town, the apartment is obviously new and sunny as it is advertised, but it was too sterile and sparce, it definitely needed decorating to make it feel more comfortable, like a coffee table in front of the couch would go a long way, some wall hangings, and some nice touches. Staff were great and service from chamonix all year was excellent.
Marie - January 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location and that our team could help you enjoy your stay. We will pass on your other feedback to the owner too. We hope to see you again soon!

5.0
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Great apartment
Great apartment in brilliant location for Les planards. Very quiet but only few minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of town. We would stay again! Thank you.
Laura, Balsall Common - December 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the location close to Chamonix centre and hope that we might see you again in Chamonix soon!

4.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money4
Séjour pour l'UTMB
Bel appartement bien équipé dans une résidence moderne et sécurisée près du centre ville. Nous avons passé un excellent et agréable séjour. Suggestion: un éclairage plus puissant dans la pièce principale serait le bienvenu. Si nous revenons à Chamonix, nous utiliserons certainement les services de l'équipe Chamonix All Year
Gérard, Bois-colombes - August 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour et nous prendrons en compte votre suggestion pour l'éclairage avec notre équipe d'entretien. Nous serions ravis de vous revoir à l'avenir!


很好的位置、房型. 厨房很好用锅碗瓢盆一应俱全.很干净的房间.房东很nice.很安静的地方.风景也不错.
Good location, room type. Kitchen with pots and pans and everything nice. Very clean room. The landlord is very nice. Very quiet place. Scenery is not bad.
Wanbo Bao, China - August 2016 (AirBnB review)


Cosy and spacious living area. Close to the train station, bars and town. Very clean. We were met by a member of Chamonix all year round. All very easy, a run through of the apartment, where to place to hire skis, free train pass and a general information.
Maria Heather, UK - March 2016 (AirBnB review)
A very nice place in Chamonix. Everything from checking in to checking out went really smoothly, good facilities and good wifi. The apartment is clean and cozy. Really happy and will definitely stay again if the place is available!
Tommi Lehtonen, Finland - January 2016 (This review was originally left on AirBnB)
Beautiful apartment with a superb view of Mt Blanc. Veru helpful and friendly service.
Paul Guerin, Czech Republic – April 2015
From booking to getting on the slopes was fantastic, we were welcomed by an agent (who even arranged ski passes for us, and advised on where to ski first). The apartment was great, with everything we needed; and a cracking location only 2 mins walk from the Aprés Ski bars (with the added advantage of a secure code access to the apartment for when friends didn't all make it home at the same time).
Richard Emmerson, Switzerland – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)
Great appartment We had a nice vacation week we have been coming to Chamonix since 1997 and this was the first time with Chamonix All Year.
Carole Thomas, France – February 2015
THE APARTMENT WAS PERFECT. CLEAN, GOOD SITUATION, NEW. PERFECT FOR A FAMILY OR GROUP.
MARIA DEL CARMEN PEREZ MORENO, Spain – February 2015
Super séjour dans cet appartement magnifique au prestations de qualité dans un environnement très calme a 2 min du centre ville .
Freddy Nivel, France – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)
L'équipe est très accueillante et très efficace. Nous avons apprécié la fourniture du linge de toilette et de lit et la propreté et l'efficacité de l'équipe. L'appartement est au calme et en même temps à deux pas du centre-ville à pied.
May Bissiriex, France – August 2014