Got a question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Le Cretet 2 apartment

3 stars
341 Montee Des Moettieux, Chamonix

Booking & Availability

Our prices are in British pounds (GBP), but we can take payment in Euros (EUR) too via bank transfer or credit / debit card. Please contact us for the euro amount for your booking and details on how to pay.


Price above includes linen & towels and end of stay cleaning. Select the number of guests above or on the next page to calculate tourist tax, which includes guest cards for free public transport within Chamonix valley.
More questions? Call us, we're here to help!

About your accommodation

Recently refurbished ​Le Cretet 2 Apartment is a modern 37 sqm, one bedroom, ground floor apartment in Chamonix which sleeps up to 4 people in a beautifully quiet and sought after part of the town. The apartment is located on the hill overlooking Chamonix, just 7 minutes walk from Brevent / Planpraz ski lift and within walking distance to Chamonix centre. The elevated position also means that it benefits from totally stunning views of Mont Blanc and the Bossons glacier. There is one double bed in the bedroom, as well as a double sofa bed in the lounge. Le Cretet 2 apartment also has free wifi internet access, TV (with UK & French TV channels), Blueray DVD player (with DVDs and Netflix) and a dining table (4 chairs). The bathroom includes full sized bath with shower and there is a separate WC. There is a well-equipped modern kitchen which includes microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer, and you also have access to the residence parking lot (not allocated).

Key Features

  • Sleeps 2-4, 37 sqm
  • Master double bedroom
  • Living room with comfortable L-shaped sofa bed
  • Dining table and chairs for 4 people
  • Modern, well-equipped, fitted kitchen with full size oven, microwave & 4 ring hob
  • Bathroom with bath & shower attachment, plus separate WC
  • Private terrace & garden with great panoramic views of the valley
  • 2 sun loungers, small table & sun umbrella
  • TV with UK & French TV channels
  • Blueray DVD player (with a selection of DVDs and access to Netflix/Prime)
  • Wifi internet access
  • Washing dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Outdoor parking
  • Recently refurbished

Location & Map

Address: Residence Le Cretet 2, 341 Montee Des Moettieux, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.92138
Longitude: 6.85670

Le Cretet 2 apartment is located in the lovely quiet, elevated Les Moussoux area of Chamonix town centre. The Chamonix apartment is 10 minutes' walk from Brevent ski lift and has stunning views of the Chamonix valley, Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons. The walk into the heart of the town centre takes 15 minutes (20-25 on the way back up the hill!) to the restaurants, bars and shops. The nearest large supermarket is about 25 minutes away, or 10 minutes in the car. Active visitors to Chamonix will love the brisk walks up and down the hill, but families with small children or less mobile visitors may prefer to have a car for ease of getting around.

Please note that if you are driving in winter, you should ensure that your car has snow tyres and snow chains as the hill is quite steep.

Le Cretet 2 apartment, 341 Montee Des Moettieux, Chamonix

Good to know

myCAY loyalty programme
All Chamonix All Year guests are invited to join myCAY, our loyalty programme which gets more rewarding the longer you’re with us. Once you have booked to stay with us, as a valued guest you can join to unlock a host of benefits and rewards, including money can’t buy services, discount exclusives and the best of Chamonix All Year for all the family and friends to enjoy too.
The more you stay, the more rewards you get, and as you move up the tiers, some of the benefits include free upgrades such as free early or late check-ins and check-outs.

Check-in times
Normal check-in time is from 5pm to 9pm.

Check-out times
Normal check-out time is by 10am.

Flexible check-in / check-out times
If these times don’t suit your holiday arrangements, you can book our flexible early check-in / late check-out service (subject to availability). This must be booked with us in advance, and may be subject to a fee of €25 for apartments and €50 for chalets so that we can prepare the property in time.

Late check-in after hours
If you need to check-in after 9pm this may be subject to a €30 late check-in fee, or €50 late check-in fee if you’re arriving after midnight, which must be paid on arrival at your Chamonix Accommodation.

Travel cots & high chairs / booster seats can be hired through us for £35 to include cot mattress, bed linen and a towel. You can add this to your booking at the time of booking.

Please enquire about the possibility of bringing pets to this apartment. If it is possible, permission must be obtained in advance and a charge will be applied at time of booking. The additional fee is £30.

What's included

  • One set of bed linen and towels is provided at your accommodation for your stay.
  • If you are staying for 2 weeks or more you will have a mid-stay linen change. Mid-stay cleaning can also be added at an extra charge - speak to the Resort Team or book on our Resort Shop.
  • Tourist guest cards will be given to you on arrival to give you free travel on the local train and buses and more.
  • End of stay cleaning is included at your accommodation, but we do expect you to follow our check out instructions on departure. If you prefer you can book an additional cleaning service.

Cards accepted

If you can’t see what you need to know please see our FAQ section for lots of other useful information, or email us with your specific questions.

Chamonix All Year Resort Shop

Order everything you need for your Chamonix holiday now via our Chamonix Resort Shop:
  • Geneva Airport transfers
  • Chamonix lift passes
  • Activities and guides
  • In-resort transport
  • Day trips
  • Additional housekeeping or private chefs at this accommodation
Or you can email our Resort Team who are based in Chamonix or telephone +33 481 68 01 04 for advice on any of the above services and much more.

Additional Accommodation Details


The fireplace shown in the photographs is for decorative purposes only.

Outdoor space
Please note that BBQs are not allowed at this residence.

There is a small outdoor private car park for the residence, but the apartment does not have an allocated place.

Guest Reviews

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service4Comfort4Condition5Location4Value for money4
Great for two people
No hire car so we walked up and down the hill several times but if you're on a walking holiday its no problem as you just get used to it. The views are excellent, nice small private garden area and out of the way looking over the rooftops of Chamonix. Virtually on the petit balcon sud so good to start walks from without going into town. Perfect for two but would be a squeeze for four people. Everything else fine, all utensils, heating, water, shower etc no problem.
Adrian, Repton - September 2019
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views from the apartment and found it to be a perfect location for the trails. We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Spectacular views from compact apartment with great garden.
This was our second stay in Cretet 2 as we had such a great time there last year. The apartment is a bit of a hike up a hill out of central Chamonix but you soon get used to it and it's really close to the Brevent/Planpraz telecabine station.The apartment is perfect for a couple, but could sleep more as there is great sofa bed in the living room. It has all the facilities you could imagine for a fairly small flat, including a good washing machine and plenty of kitchen equipment. We will definitely be booking again, hopefully in 2020!The garden benefits from one of the best views we've seen from an apartment of the Mont Blanc massif.Staff at Chamonix All Year were as helpful and efficient as ever - making the booking process and airport transfers fairly effortless!Thanks again CAY.
Steven, Lasswade - August 2019
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for staying with us and for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed one of the best views from an apartment of the Mont Blanc massif and that you found the staff to be helpful and efficient while - making the booking and arranging the airport transfers- we do hope to see you again another time.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition4Location4Value for money5
Wish i was there now
Private with stunning view away from the town centre , th only drawback is the walk up the hill ,the free bus service every few minutes takes you too and from the brevent ski lift which is about half mile from the appartment,
Charles, Blyth - February 2019
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your view of the apartment we are pleased that you enjoy the amazing review that this apartment offers and that you made use of the free bus service that is on offer here in Chamonix, we do hope to see you again another time.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money5
View of Mont Blanc outstanding
We loved staying at this apartment and to be honest with a view like that from your elevated position in the valley we would of forgiven any any flaws in the accommodation. What’s frustrating is that the quality of the apartment could so easily go from an 8/10 to a 10/10 with a few relatively inexpensive tweaks. The internal doors all need a lick of paint as they look a little shabby, the hall wardrobe definitely needs a door (it would look less cluttered & stop cooking smells getting in your clothes), and the ironing board needs fixing/replacing. These are really minor things which I wouldn’t usually even bother mentioning it’s just the apartment is so good we wanted it to be the best it could be. Had great service from Chamonix All Year and would definitely book through them again and would return to Le Cretet 2.
Fran, Hereford - August 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review, we agree the view from this apartment is stunning, thank you very much for your honest review we have passed your comments over to the Housekeeping manager for her to take a look and contact the owner. We do hope to see you again.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition4Location4Value for money4
Amazing views
Great little place, everything was spotless, slightly out of town, but worth it for the amazing views.
Lynne, Kelty - August 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you very much for your review we are so pleased that you found the apartment to be spotless and enjoyed the stunning views, we hope to see you again another time.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition4Location4Value for money5
Best view in Chamonix
The apartment is cosy, looks as if it had been refurbished a few years ago and have everything you need for a couple of weeks stay. It is a 10 min uphill walk from the city center and the area is quiet and has no traffic. But the best part is the view. The apartment has the perfect, unblocked view of the entire Mont Blanc massif that you can enjoy both from the dinner table and from the spacious terrace.
Michael Just, Oslo - July 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for staying with us again, its always nice to see you again, we also agree that the view from this apartment is the best by far and we are pleased that you enjoyed the view, we look forward to seeing you again for your next stay with Chamonix All Year

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Perfect little apartment with a spectacular view
Just back from a week in Chamonix staying at Cretet 2. This is a great little apartment, perfect for two people (or more with the sofa bed) in the most spectacular setting with an amazing view of the Mont Blanc massif. It's up a pretty steep hill though, so shopping on foot can be a bit strenuous! Everything we needed was in the apartment and the small garden area was a wonderful way to enjoy the sunshine and view after a day of hiking.Very handy for the Planpraz/Brevent cable car too (only about 5-10 mins walk), and the Aiguille du Midi train station is very close.Thanks again to Chamonix all Year for the excellent customer service and attentiveness.Hoping to be back again next summer for a longer stay!
Steven, Lasswade - June 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money5
Let cretet Chamonix
Amazing views from the apartment balcony. A very steep hill walk into Chamonix, requires good footwear!Chamonix town is vibrant and buzzing. So many different things to do. A great holiday for families.Lac de Passy a must for children, it has an aqua park, paddle boards and go ape!
Keeley - August 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your great review of Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We're glad to hear that you loved Lac de Passy, that's a great tip for future guests, and we hope you will come back to try more of what Chamonix has to offer too - we'd love to welcome you back!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location3Value for money4
Unrivalled view
This small apartment is perfect for two people. It is well equipped, including washing machine, hair dryer, iron, etc. It has a lovely little terrace where you can sit and admire the view of the glacier. The view is the real asset of this apartment. It is located on one of the highest roads in chamonix centre, at the end of a steep walk/drive. This didn't bother us too much as you can walk to and from the centre, but you need comfortable shoes.
Charlotte, Surbiton - August 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful views from the unrivalled elevated position and hope to see you again soon!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money5
Second stay at Le Cretet did not disappoint
Well equipped and fabulously located apartment. Admittedly, the hill up from the town centre is quite steep, but admit it - you're there for the hills and the views! We will be back and would definitely recommend!
Richard, Manchester - July 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for reviewing your second stay with us. We're so glad that your return to Le Cretet 2 Apartment was as positive as the first visit, and that you enjoyed the stunning views and elevated location. We do hope to see you for a third time next year!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness3Service4Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money4
Location and view
Fantastic location, just a short walk from restaurants and shops. Absolutely stunning views, nice little garden and deck with comfortable lounge chairs. We were two adults and two teenagers which worked fine because of the outdoor space, but would probably feel cramped if visiting in winter. Helpful staff.
Nanna, Copenhagen - July 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we might see you again in the future.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Cretet 2
Lisa at Chamonix All Year was incredibly helpful, and got us sorted with everything we needed, and was always available to help. The view from the apartment was worth every penny we paid. Incredible.! Would definitely recommend!
Sasha, Ryde - June 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay in Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure that Lisa receives your kind feedback. We hope we might see you back again in the future!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Lovely apartment with fabulous views
This is a fabulously located apartment, just outside Chamonix with stunning views over to the Bossons glacier and Mont Blanc. The walk from the town centre is up a steep hill, but if you're staying in Chamonix for mountain activities, you'll be fit already! The apartment is very comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen. Would definitely recommend and will return.
Richard, Manchester - July 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your wonderful review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the views from the unique elevated position and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Revisiting Chamonix
We have been to Chamonix several times for a walking holiday. We love this apartment because of the views and it it is very quiet. We are fit older people which is important because we choose not to hire a car and walk up and down to Chamonix the whole time. It takes half an hour to walk back up the steep hill. The photos of the apartment are inaccurate as the bathroom and toilet have been recently redecorated, new carpet in the sitting room etc. The apartment has everything we need. We recommend Le Bon Prin Auberge just ten minutes down the hill which has fantastic food. Further we went to restaurants down in Chamonix. We took the train to start walks etc. It is very near the cable car.
Jackie, Finstock - June 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Le Cretet 2 apartment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again in Chamonix and that you liked the updates we have made to the bathroom and toilet - we will be updating our photos soon to reflect this. We hope to see you back once again soon!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort5Condition5Location4Value for money4
Superb, spacious apartment with the most amazing views!
The apartment is in a superb/tranquil location, just 8 minutes walk to the Brevent main ski lift. This also links directly to the La Flegere skiing area so was nice not to have to catch the bus! There is a steep hill coming back from town, but we enjoyed having a brisk walk home. Obviously a car would have made it easier! However, we did have a fantastic meal in the rather special hotel -L’Auberge du Bois Pin just a few minutes walk from the apartment. A very well equipped and bright apartment, the real bonus being the private garden (not overlooked) with a direct view of Mont Blanc. Felt very spacious for a one bedroom apartment with lots of storage for all our ski equipment. Would love to come again!
James - February 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Cleanliness5Service3Comfort4Condition5Location1Value for money3
The location marker by booking.com, through whom we booked, showed the apartment to be in the centre of Chamonix. We were therefore very disappointed to find ourselves out of town, by some way, up a very steep hill. The whole point of booking this apartment was the location. Chamonix All Year offered us a 20% discount by way of compensation but it turned out that booking taxis in Chamonix is not as simple as you would think. When we phoned the office for some help we were given a list of taxi numbers but only when we pressed did they offer to take us to our apartment "on this occasion". We then found, by our own efforts, a fab taxi driver and we used him for the rest of our stay. The cost of a taxi to the town centre was 15 Euros. Down in the morning, back after skiing, down to dinner, back after dinner, that's 60 Euros a day on taxis AND inconvenient. Our 20% was soon gobbled up. When we went to the office at the end of our stay, we weren't even acknowledged (we changed in their offices) and certainly no-one asked if we had enjoyed our stay or apologised for the problem. We were told that the booking.com link had been corrected. I've just checked - it's still showing as being in the centre of town. Whilst mistakes happen we were very disappointed by the care shown by the team after the event and would not recommend this company to anyone. The APARTMENT, if you want out of town was fine ...
Joanne, Henley-on-thames - February 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the location of the apartment and we are working with Booking.com to update the location marker on their site but unfortunately these changes take time to go through. We hope that future guests will look at the other positive reviews we have for Le Cretet 2 apartment, particularly regarding the location which many view a great advantage of the property, with the spectacular views that it offers of Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness3Service4Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money4
Bel appartement bien entretenu
8 jours très agreables dans cet appartement bien agencé Un rapport prix qualité convenable pour un appartement calme, face m'ont blanc. Je reviendrai sans probleme
Guest - August 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Merci pour votre revue de l'appartement Le Cretet 2. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Chamonix.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort5Condition4Location5Value for money5
What a view!
Staying in the apartment for a week in July 2015, we were greet by one of the team in a friendly manor and she ran through everything we needed to know. It could do with a lick of paint here and there but it was a very nice apartment for the price and had everything you could possibly need in it. What was the best thing about it? The view is amazing and the apartment is in a great location.
Guest - June 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of the apartment, we're not surprised to hear that you liked the view - everyone does! We hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness3Service3Comfort2Condition3Location3Value for money3
Great views, but could do with some TLC
1) deck area is in poor state; we all (inc baby) got a lot of splinters, 2) the main bed is very very creaky/noisy, so much so that it woke the baby when we rolled over. So bad that my partner had to sleep in the lounge to avoid waking baby. Sofa bed in lounge was terrible from a comfort perspective 3) I would expect an apartment which sleeps 2-4 to have a minimum of 4 place settings. This apartment had only 3 bowls (so we had to wash up after using them for lunch main course before we could use them for dessert); it had only 3 wine glasses, and only 1 tall glass!! At +30 degrees C drinking from an eggcup/thimble sized glass is not going to keep anyone hydrated! 4) there is an iPod dock, but not from this decade - useless for an iPhone 5 This said, the view from the apartment is fabulous.
Guest, Bollington - July 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We're sorry that you didn't mention these things to us when you were here so that we could try to resolve some of the issues during your stay (e.g. replacing the missing crockery / glassware). We have passed the other feedback on to the owner who is already looking into the possibility of replacing the bed and we are working with them too to find a solution for the decking area too. We hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again in Chamonix in the future. UPDATE NOVEMBER 2015: The decking and bed have now been replaced. All crockery & glassware were updated after this guest's stay. The iPod dock has been replaced too with a new one.

My wife and I had a wonderful holiday staying at Le Cretet 2 apartment. We were met on arrival in Chamonix at Le Cretet 2.
We were given a short tour of the apartment by a very welcoming member of the Chamonix all year team. We have holidayed is self catering accommodation for the last 30 years and it was the first time having booked through a company we have been personally met and shown round. Nice touch😊Help and advice was offered for the duration of our stay by the Chamonix All year team. We were contacted by phone during our stay to check if everything was ok. Also to check if it was convenient for the gardener to pop round to cut the small lawn in the garden. Small but little touches do make a difference.
The apartment is small but we knew in advance. May be a bit of a squeeze for four adults. But is priced accordingly.
It is well equipped and was clean and tidy on arrival. We had a two week holiday and the bed linen was changed and we were provided with clean towels at the end of week one. The apartment had a small private garden with a lawn and decked area. Table chairs, sun loungers and a parasol are provided. We had the most stunning uninterrupted views of Mt Blanc. Enjoyed watching the sunrise and sunset from both the living area and bedroom which both have doors onto the decking and lawned area. The location is right on the the edge of a nice quiet residential area. Quite private overlooking a small farm hay meadows and woods. All these contributed to our holiday.
If you looking for the buzz of a town centre it does not tick that box.
It is though very convenient to the centre of Chamonix which has a wonderful holiday atmosphere. A good variety of restaurants to suit all budgets. A good selection of shops, fairly upmarket. (No tacky gift shops) Several small well stocked supermarkets. A Great Saturday market used by the local community.
Le Cretet 2 is located up a fairly steep hill. The stroll downtown is obviously very easy. For us in the 60 age group the walk back is a bit of a slog, but is very doable. Our record back was 17 minutes caused a bit of a sweat.
You are located in the mountains so don’t expect flat easy going.
We did have a car but Chamonix has a good transport infer structure of both busses and trains which within a regulated zone are all free using a visitor guest card. These are provided at no cost on arrival.
We bought a six day non consecutive lift pass which was great value. This enabled us to pick and choose our up days over a two week period. Very well priced compared to some of the Swiss Alpine resorts we have visited.
Can’t find fault with the accommodation or the staff at Chamonix All Year. The service they provided was spot on.
Chamonix is a thriving Alpine holiday destination which ticked all our boxes.
A great holiday.

Un logement parfait et une équipe de Chamonix All Year charmante et serviable. Nous repasserons par vous pour notre prochain séjour à Chamonix et en plus nous venons assez souvent. A bientôt.
Fred Do, France - August 2017 (AirBnB review)

Très bon apparemment,belle vue de la montagne,proche de ski.
Hongjun Chen, France - March 2017 (AirBnB review)

5/5 - Stunning holiday
My family and I had the best holiday at this wonderful apartment. The apartment is a great size and lovely and modern. The bathroom is great as it has a nice powerful shower which lights up which my son thought was brilliant. It has the most amazing views which are breath taking. It's very quiet so you can sit out in an evening and the balcony is a sun trap in the day. The walk to the ski lift is about 5/10mins and if my 5 year old can do it then anyone can! We felt very safe and the location is perfect for the local shops and restaurants. All in all an amazing holiday and can't wait to book to go back. We have fallen in love with Chamonix and this apartment.
Rhoda Eysenck, UK - April 2017 (TripAdvisor review)
Las vistas desde el apartamento, la comodidad y lo bien equipado que esta.
We liked the views from the apartment, comfort and well equipped.
Oriana, Spain - June 2016 (Booking.com review)
The apartment was as described. It is a modest accommodation but well-equipped, well-decorated and functional. The views of Mont Blanc are spectacular. The apartment had English (Sky) and French (orange) TV boxes with many channels and a good quality boombox (Bose) with a Bluetooth connection. The communication with the Chamonix All Year team was seamless and the service was very efficient. I think that the apartment would be too crowded for more than two people. There's no ski locker, which is an inconvenience - I kept my skis in the car and the boots in the apartment. The apartment is not too far from the Brevent ski lift, the tourist centre of Chamonix, or public transportation, but it is not close either. While it's not absolutely necessary, I would recommend to have a car if staying at this place. The parking spot is not allocated or covered. I didn't have problems finding a spot to park the car but there was some cleaning the car from snow and ice involved.
Sergei Zernov, Canada - March 2016 (AirBnB review)
4/5 - “Very comfortable - Incredible views”
his was a very comfortable apartment. location was excellent and closer to town and skiing than I expected. bathroom and kitchen very stylish. Very warm and views of MT Blanc incredible. Love security of electric metal shutters. Ageny were excellent with communication and professionalism. Sofa bed in lounge had slight slope which tends to happen . Tv very good. dishwasher useful. Driveway to parking steep so make sure have chains or winter tyres .
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - February 2015
Fantastic accommodation and great service from CAY.
Ashley Pickering, UK – February 2015
5/5 - “Fantastic apartment”
We stayed in the apartment during a skiing trip to Chamonix in Feb 2015. The apartment is in a very nice part of town about 5 minutes walk from the main Brevent lift. The apartment itself is very nicely presented and well equipped and we were impressed with how clean and tidy everything was when we arrived. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk in to town, but be aware that it is up a rather steep and long hill back to the apartment. If you have a car then this won't be an issue and there is plenty of parking outside the property. Chamonix is a lovely town and has a lot going for it. Plenty of restaurants and bars and loads to do if you aren't skiing. Unfortunately the skiing is rather spread out and you need to take a bus to most of the ski areas. The bus goes from town which is a little bit of a trek. Overall we were very impressed with the apartment and would highly recommend it as a place to stay albeit with a bit of an uphill walk.
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - February 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Le Cretet 2 which is a lovely well equipped apartment with fantastic views of Mont Blanc and its glaciers. The location is very peaceful and quiet in a lovely alpine setting but still close enough to walk into town to go shopping, buy groceries, catch the train or go to a restaurant. The nearby cable cars provide easy access for walking in the mountains which are rich in wildlife and natural beauty. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would happily return.
Spencer Drinkwater, UK – August 2014
We stayed at this super apartment in June. The views of the Mont Blanc range were fantastic. The apartment was clean and tidy. The CAY representative was very attentive and friendly. It was a little off the beaten track and quite a stiff walk uphill from Chamonix centre however we didnt have any problems taking the car into Chamonix when we didnt want to walk. Looking forward to another stay next year.
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - June 2014
4/5 - This little apartment is very well appointed. It has a tv (multiple cable boxes, dvds in the draws), full kitchen, bathroom and washing machine (no dryer).
The location is great if you have a car but can be a bit of a hike by foot. But the height does make for great views and proxmity to walking/hiking paths.
All in all this is a great way place to stay at when visiting the best place on earth.
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - April 2014

Please do not stay at Le Cretet 2. You will not like missing your activities because you overslept - it will be too quiet for you. If you visit from crowded old England, you won't like the views - they are too far reaching and panoramic, you will just feel agorophobic. The accommodation feels uncannily homely, so you won't feel like you are on holiday at all! Maybe you should just stay at home? You certainly won't enjoy the walk back up from town after a few beers, even though its not that far really. Then there is the cost...possibly very very expensive because you will spend your time working out if you could possibly afford to offer to buy the apartment. In short, I suggest that you stay away so that there is more availability for those lucky enough to have stayed here and who understand its secrets... ;)
John Wilkin, UK - August 2013
An excellent apartment with fantastic view of Mt Blanc and the glacier. Will definitely use the apartment again.
Chris Capper - UK. Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Le Cretet 2 just before Christmas 2012. The highlight had to be the view out across the snow covered valley to Aiguille du Midi and Mt Blanc. Splendid!
Mark Spittlehouse - UK. Dec 2012
Lovely apartment with wonderful views. The apartment was well equiped and we were impressed by the quality.
Ian & Christine Royle - UK. June 2012
Loved your service and the apartment and will try to book the same one again.
Nym Kim - Australia. January 2012

Le Cretets 2 is a great place to stay, modern and extremely well equipped; deceptively close to the centre of town and yet beautifully quiet, beautiful open views. We loved the birdlife on our terrasse.
Gwyneth Jones - UK. July 2011

We got back to England after leaving at 1pm this morning (actually we left at 3 because the car broke down - as we were leaving!). We just wanted to say that the place was excellent and we will recommend it to our friends who are looking to holiday in the area. Many thanks
Matt & jenni, Aug 10

Hi Nick, The apartment was lovely and spotlessly clean and we would like to think we would use one of your apartments in the futur.
Sue Drummond, Feb 2010

Trip Advisor: Click on the logo to read more guests reviews for Le Cretet 2 Apartment