Loading...

Got a question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Chalet La Source

5 stars
212 Clairiere de Belvedere, Chamonix

Booking & Availability

Loading...


About your accommodation

Chalet La Source is a new beautiful boutique chalet with jacuzzi hot tub, in the much sought-after Brevent area. This Chamonix chalet has stunning views overlooking Chamonix and facing Mont Blanc and is set in beautiful quiet surroundings. Chalet La Source has a modern designer kitchen in the open plan living area, which also comprises the dining area with seating for 8 and a cosy sitting area with TV and French channels. The large windows on 3 sides give spectacular views of Mont Blanc and the surrounding mountains.

The Chamonix chalet also has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms - 3 ensuite shower rooms and one adjacent bathroom with bath and overhead shower. Each bedroom also has a TV with French channels.

Key Features

  • Sleeps 8 people
  • 4 bedrooms, all ensuite with their own TVs
  • Jacuzzi hot tub
  • Wood burning stove
  • Open plan living area with television (French channels)
  • Dining table and seating for 8 people
  • Modern designer kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Large south-facing terrace and balcony with panoramic views of Mont Blanc
  • Washing machine
  • Ski storage with bootwarmer
  • Parking for two cars

Location & Map

Address: Chalet La Source, 212 Clairiere de Belvedere, 74400 Chamonix

Longitude: 45.931320
Latitude: 6.869304

You can walk along the road from the chalet into the heart of Chamonix town centre, about 10-15 minutes' walk or 2-5 minutes' drive, where you'll find a range of restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The closest bus stops, small shops and some restaurants are less than 10 minutes' walk away too.

Please note access to the chalet is up a steep hill and in the winter it is strongly advised that you have a good 4x4 car with winter tyres and you may also need to use snow chains too. However if you experience difficulties you can park at the bottom of the hill and walk up to the chalet, which is about 2-3 minutes on foot.

Chalet La Source, 212 Clairiere de Belvedere, Chamonix

Prices

We can take payment in Euros via bank transfer or credit / debit card. Please contact us for details on how to pay. (Euro prices below are approximate and for information purposes - we will confirm the euro amount to pay when we provide payment details.)

DatesPrice for 7 nights Approx price in
16 Jul - 26 Aug 20172513 GBP2740 EUR
27 Aug - 2 Sep 20173174 GBP3461 EUR
3 Sep - 30 Sep 20172116 GBP2307 EUR
1 Oct - 9 Dec 20171918 GBP2091 EUR
10 Dec - 23 Dec 20173174 GBP3461 EUR
24 Dec - 30 Dec 20174285 GBP4672 EUR
31 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 20186665 GBP7268 EUR
7 Jan - 3 Feb 20183214 GBP3504 EUR
4 Feb - 10 Feb 20183910 GBP4263 EUR
11 Feb - 10 Mar 20185072 GBP5531 EUR
11 Mar - 7 Apr 20183968 GBP4327 EUR
8 Apr - 5 May 20182639 GBP2877 EUR
6 May - 16 Jun 20181915 GBP2088 EUR
17 Jun - 14 Jul 20182116 GBP2307 EUR
15 Jul - 25 Aug 20182513 GBP2740 EUR
26 Aug - 8 Sep 20183174 GBP3461 EUR
9 Sep - 29 Sep 20182116 GBP2307 EUR
30 Sep - 8 Dec 20181915 GBP2088 EUR
9 Dec - 22 Dec 20183174 GBP3461 EUR
23 Dec - 29 Dec 20184284 GBP4671 EUR
30 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 20196664 GBP7267 EUR

Good to know

Check-in times
Normal check-in time is from 5pm to 9pm.

Check-out times
Normal check-out time is by 10am.

Flexible check-in / check-out times
If these times don’t suit your holiday arrangements, you can book our flexible early check-in / late check-out service (subject to availability). This must be booked with us in advance, and may be subject to a fee of €25 for apartments and €50 for chalets so that we can prepare the property in time.

Late check-in after hours
Check-in is possible until midnight, but please try to arrive before 9pm. For those arriving after 9pm there is a 30€ late check-in fee, which must be paid on arrival at your Chamonix Accommodation.

Travel cots & high chairs / booster seats can be hired through us for £35 to include cot mattress, bed linen and a towel. You can add this to your booking at the time of booking.

Pets
Pets are welcome at this property but permission must be obtained in advance and a charge will be applied at time of booking. The additional fee is £30.

Bike Storage
Bikes can be stored in the lockable garage

What's included

  • One set of bed linen and towels is provided at your accommodation for your stay.
  • If you are staying for 2 weeks or more you will have a mid-stay linen change.
  • Tourist guest cards will be given to you on arrival to give you free travel on the local train and buses and more.
  • End of stay cleaning is included at your accommodation, but we do expect you to follow our check out instructions on departure. If you prefer you can book an additional cleaning service.

Cards accepted



If you can’t see what you need to know please see our FAQ section for lots of other useful information, or email us with your specific questions.

Chamonix All Year Resort Shop

Order everything you need for your Chamonix holiday now via our Chamonix Resort Shop:
  • Geneva Airport transfers
  • Chamonix lift passes
  • Activities and guides
  • In-resort transport
  • Day trips
  • Additional housekeeping or private chefs at this accommodation
Or you can email our Resort Team who are based in Chamonix or telephone +33 481 68 01 04 for advice on any of the above services and much more.

Additional Accommodation Details

Firewood
These are provided for your use in the garage / on the ground floor, although if they run out you may need to buy your own from the nearest supermarket.

Towels for the hot tub
Please remember to bring your own towels to use in the hot tub (bath and hand towels are provided for use inside the chalet).

Garden
The chalet is newly built with spacious terraces and outdoor hot tub. Additional landscaping work is forecast for Spring 2018.

Guest Reviews

5.0
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Outstanding property, spectacular views.
This high spec property has everything you need for your stay. The accommodation is outstanding and the scenery is unbeatable. The customer service was excellent from the time of booking to leaving the property and the Chamonix All Year offices were really easy to find. We were given information about where to find things in Chamonix and were greeted at the property upon arrival. The property is amazing and no expense spared on the finish, appliances and furnishings. We would definitely stay at this property again and have already discussed going back next year. The views from the property are amazing. The hot tub was immaculate and all ready to use on arrival. Loads of space for car parking - 1 car in the garage and 2 on the drive. We have had a fantastic holiday and have really enjoyed staying at this property. Will definitely be recommending this property to other people.
Joseph, Bury - May 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Chalet la Source. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found everything you had hoped for at the chalet. We do hope that we'll see you or some of your friends back again in the future!

4.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location4Value for money4
Fantastic view
Thank you to the Chamonix All Year team for excellent support. We enjoyed this nice hill-side chalet (very modern). Fantastic views.
Guest - February 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Chalet la Source. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spectacular views from this elevated location and were able to enjoy the chalet with your large group, sharing with the neighbouring Chalet le Bornian. We hope to see you back again in the future!

5.0
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Fantastic modern and comfortable chalet
We had a wonderful stay in Chalet la Source, which is a beautiful modern and very comfortable chalet with fantastic views of the valley. It has four very comfortable bedrooms and the main kitchen/living space is great for groups. The location is superb, unusually for the Chamonix valley the chalet is walking distance from town (10-15 mins). ChamonixAllYear were great too, definitely would come back!
Guest - October 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us in Chalet La Source. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the modern surroundings and the location which offers spectacular views! We hope to see you again soon.

2.0
OUT OF 5
Cleanliness3Service2Comfort2Condition2Location1Value for money2
Location is very bad for tourist, defintely not worth the price
Location is very bad for tourist at all, and it is absolutely not 10 mins walk to centre which is mentioned in the website, the slope is very deep and hard for elderly and kids, you can imagined you don't even want to walk back to chalet after the whole day visit in Chamonix.No TV in dining room that surprised us. So everyone needs to go to their own bedroom to see the TV, inconvenient as well.SPA is not good at all, not we expected, very dirty and many mosquito in the SPA. And the toilet is bad as well, one of them all the flushing water will be spilled off to the toilet seat.No toilet in the ground floor, so you either need to go up/down when you need to. it is very inconvenientDownstair, you have a bucket which get fill with water and you need to empty by yourself to avoid leaking to the bedrooms. Really a lack of daily maintenance which should be part of the price we paid.Outside to go to down to the Spa located without any protection, there is no hand rail to go down all the steps.Kitchen was nicely equipped good but due to the location, you don't even want to buy something to cook there as you need to carry all loads along the 20 mins walk at least.Overall, i don't agreed this is the chalet to worth the costly price.
Martial, Hong Kong - August 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the location of the chalet. The elevated position does afford beautiful views over Chamonix and peaceful surroundings, but we agree that some groups may prefer to use a car - in our website's description we do also state that the chalet is up a steep hill to help guests make their choice. We apologise for the problem with the leak in the boiler room, this had got worse during your stay and we unfortunately weren't aware of that but we are now fixing it so future guests don't have to worry about this. The hot tub is cleaned between every booking, but some bits will fall in if the lid is left off. We will pass on your other feedback to the owner for their continued improvements to the chalet and we hope to see you back again in the future when we would be happy to recommend another of our properties to suit your needs.

3.5
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness3Service4Comfort4Condition4Location3Value for money3
chalet le source
overall very good. some of the kitchen area and utensils could have done with a better clean. harder walk back to chalet than we had expected from the town.in any event, we were really pleased with the chalet and the overall Chamonix allyear set up. we have enquired about next year but closer to town.
Andrew, Grundisburgh - July 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your kind words about your stay in Chalet La Source. We are very happy that you enjoyed it and that our team were able to help you enjoy your stay. We will be sure to speak to the cleaners to make sure that the levels of cleanliness are brought back up to our high standards, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

2.7
OUT OF 5
Cleanliness2Service2Comfort4Condition3Location3Value for money2
Nice Chalet let down by customer service
The Chalet new and well finished. The living area and kitchen in particular are great for groups. The lower ground floor smelt damp and of drains which is not great for such a new chalet.Chamonix All Year were not great. Pre-arrival their service was excellent. Post-arrival there are a list of issues; nobody to meet & greet, bedroom door handle broken preventing entry, grocery delivery contained damaged fruit, lower ground floor smell and blocked shower drain. Quite a list.The big let down from Chamonix All Year was the no show for a booked and paid 250 euros for chef to cook a meal on our final evening. We ended up wth a take away and feeble excuses.I'd recommend the property in isolation, but not through Chamonix All Year. You're better off elsewhere.Final thought is the chalet is in a lovely spot up a hill but if there in winter with snow and ice it's not easy to get in and out. With a buggy and baby it was a fairly tricky decent. We knew the chalet was up a hill so that was our choice, just worth other knowing about.
Philip, London - March 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you found the chalet to be a good base for your group's stay. We have contacted you separately since your stay regarding the mix-up with the chef; we do take full responsibility for this mistake on our part. We value Customer Service very highly and so we immediately refunded you in full as well as providing you with a take away at the last minute and at our expense. Although we appreciate that this is not the experience that you were looking for with having a chef cooking for you in your chalet, we hope you agree that our team reacted as soon as they could to find an alternative solution for you.For the other issues that you mentioned: our team were with other guests when you arrived – on busy arrival days we can have lots of guests arriving at the same time – so we gave you access to the chalet with the key safe so that you could make yourselves comfortable inside and one of our team was along shortly afterwards to meet you; we refunded you in full for the bananas in your grocery pack that you weren’t happy with; we came the same day to fix the broken door handle and investigate the source of the drain smell – as you say the chalet is new and there can be teething problems with new properties which we try to fix as quickly as we can. We do hope that these niggles did not spoil your holiday and that you will give us another opportunity to enjoy the Chamonix All Year experience in the future.

4.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location4Value for money4
Excellent!
Great chalet, really modern throughout. The chamonix all year resort team couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay, helping us organise activities. Chalet is just a short walk from the first lift however it is a up a fairly steep hill so a back pack with ski holder will help you carry your skis back after a long day.
James, Rugeley - January 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your great review of Chalet La Source. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and that our team could help you make the most of your time in Chamonix. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

4.8
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money5
Great modern chalet
We spent 3 wonderful weeks in the Chalet La Source. It's a newbuilt, sunny, comfortable modern house with 4 absolutely separate bedrooms and beautiful main openspace with fireplace. Location is great: spectacular Mont-Blac views from all windows, 12 minutes by foot to the center, 5 minutes by foot to Savoy lift that goes directly to Brevent elevator. Chamonixallyear service impressed us by it's 5 star hotel level quality! Weaknesses: stairs between all 3 floors are very rapid (hard for children), 300 meters rise before chalet is quite sharp, so you need only SUV to get up when there is snow/ice, ceiling height in the main openspace room is quite low. We'll go there again with pleasure!
Seva, Palma De Mallorca - January 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Chalet La Source. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that our team could help you make the most of your holiday. We hope to see you again next year!

4.3
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money4
отличное шале
Отличное шале. Все оборудование новое.чистое. Расположение удобное, красивый вид на Шамони.Сервис агенства на высоте, в офисе купили скипассы без очереди, помогали забронировать урок с инструктором. Есть маленькое замечание -подушки очень жесткие, хотя и ортопедические. Все остальное было супер.
Natalia, St-petersburg - December 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet La Source. We are very pleased that our Resort Team were able to help you with lift passes and ski lessons, and that you enjoyed the location of the chalet and the views of Chamonix. We hope to see you again soon!


Spacious with a modern interior. Up a steep hill so best if you have a car with you. Easy walk into the center of town though (sans ski boots). Very flexible with late check in/check out, which was super helpful!
Matthew Conroy, UK - March 2017 (AirBnB review)
9.2/10 - Vraiment superbe avec une vue inoubliable.
Pierre Hocquet, France - February 2016 (Booking.com review)