Winter 2015

Winter 2015 might have got off to a difficult start with a lack of snow, but that didn’t stop our guests enjoying themselves and making the most of their stays in Chamonix. We love to read about your holidays and getting your feedback – keep it coming!

What you say:

Chamonix all year round -always responded promptly to questions I had via e-mail. very efficiant well organised. Our transfer booking we were met by a friendly and pleasant gentlemen – all went very smooth. Thank You Charlie .
Sarah Richardson, UK – December 2014

We stayed at the Alpine Museum for Christmas. After an enjoyable and friendly Airport Transfer we were met in Chamonix by a member of the Team. We were taken to our Apartment, shown around and given lots of information ie ski hire, locations, activities.  We had lots of questions so this helped us plan our week! Our Apartment exceeded our expectations, it was spotless, comfortable, cosy and warm. Fantastic location, just seconds away from stepping into the shops, restaurants and bars yet we heard nothing, is was so very quiet, fabulous views! Knowing that the Chamonix All Year Office – was to hand, with such lovely friendly staff, just topped the holiday.
Cath Caddick, UK – December 2014

We found Chamonix All Year to be a very reliable, professional and friendly company to deal with, and will have no hesitation to book through them again.
Elspeth Macleod, Italy – December 2014

Our family had a lovely stay over Christmas in Chamonix.  There was something to do for everyone and our chalet was the perfect home away from home. 
Mimi Alemayehou, USA – December 2014

Beautiful accommodation in a great location and excellent service from Chamonix All Year to compliment that.
John Clifford, Australia – December 2014

Service from ChamonixAllYear team is perfect, helped with Christmas tree and with the parcels delivery. Met at night with the keys and showed everything at once. Easy payment procedure and checkout procedure.
Andrey Kuchinsky, Russia – January 2015

Transfers with Chammonix All Year were on time and efficient.
Dorcas Sturgess, UK – January 2015

Ski passes – perfect, worked every time. ski hire – quick, easy, good equipment ski school – EXCELLENT! some teachers are better than others, but all were really good
Terry Toaldo, Australia – January 2015

Thank you for hosting us in Les Paradis 18. We had a fantastic time and thorough enjoyed our home away from home for the week. From the moment we booked the All Year Team were very communicative and quick to respond to any queries we had. Our driver who met us at Geneva airport was a top guy with lots of great eating suggestions (Poco Loco was AMAZING!) and the accommodation host extremely welcoming. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone and everyone who is heading to Chamonix.
Rachel Lowry, USA – January 2015

MBU passes excellent value.  Great to offer alternatives to skiing for rest days and poor weather alternatives. 
Andrew Stecher, Australia – January 2015

3rd year and still as good as the 1st
Robert Mackenzie, UK – January 2015

Fantastic stay, loved every minute, can’t wait to be back in the Alps again
Matthew Tubby, UK – January 2015

A wonderful 3 days in Chamonix in a perfectly located apartment with everything we needed at our fingertips. Very patient, friendly and helpful staff where everything worked like clockwork. What you want from a ski vacation.
Helen Jenkins, UK – January 2015

We would highly recommend Chamonix all year . Our accommodation was exactly as described and all of the information given to us was really useful. Our transfer driver Trevor was a great bloke too. Thanks again.
Penny Ottaway, Australia – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Chamonix all year we wonderful at organising skiing and other activities. Thank you.
Kylie Russo, Australia – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Booking the apartment in Chamonix was really easy, the team at Chamonix All Year were very helpful and quick to reply to any emails.
Matt Lucht, UK – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

We had a great time in Chamonix and really enjoyed our stay. The appartment was nice and clean. The meet up with your employee was also very good, she gave a responsible and serious impresion.
Henrik Almskoug, Sweden – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Mottagandet var väldigt bra. Fastän vi kom fram sent på kvällen så mötte någon upp oss och gick igenom allt vi behövde veta. Det fanns även en hel del rabatter som man fick ta del av genom boendet som gjorde vistelsen ännu bättre. The reception was very good. Although we arrived late at night so met someone up ourselves and went through everything we needed to know. There were also a lot of discounts that you got to experience the accommodation that made the stay even better.
Emil Gustafsson, Sweden – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

We had a wonderful stay in Chamonix and the staff at All Year Resort were fantastic. Extremely helpful & lots of fabulous recommendations. The place is in a great location -‘close to town, brevet ski area, ski buses & only a 30 sec walk to the supermarket. Would absolutely stay here again! Thank you so much for your hospitality, everything from the point of booking to departure was handled very professionally & when a supplier fell through for us, all year resort staff handled it efficiently & appropriately. I can’t complain about anything! Thank you again for a great week.
Rachel Lowry, UK – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Jag bodde tillsammans med 4 vänner i Nicks lägenhet och för oss var storleken passlig och läget perfekt! Ett stort tack till All Year Chamonix som ordnade med transporter och liftkort, väldigt bra service. I lived with four friends in Nick’s apartment and for us was the size passlig and location perfect! A big thanks to the All Year Chamonix arranged with transport and lift pass, very good service.
Jenny Ramberg, Sweden – January 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

ChamonixAllYear is by far the best option in terms of price vs quality tradeoff.
Grigory Rozhdestvenskiy, Russia – February 2015

Fantastic accommodation and great service from CAY.
Ashley Pickering, UK – February 2015

The CAY Team has been great in all aspects. Very helpful.  The folder left at the accommodation is excellent as well. Especially for new comers in Chamonix. Thanks a lot for everything.
Candy Djuniardi, Switzerland – February 2015

Keep the friendly and trustworthy service running, great job again Chamonix All Year team :)!
Taru Honkonen, Finland – February 2015

Great appartment  We had a nice vacation week we have been coming  to Chamonix since 1997 and this was the first time with Chamonix All Year.  
Carole Thomas, France – February 2015

Chamonix All Year was so helpful and provided us with a top quality service in a luxury chalet for cheaper than a hotel. We will definitely book through them again! Sophie
Sophie Herneman, Luxembourg – February 2015

Thanks for always being available with a friendly voice to help us have a great vacation!
Johan Garde, Sweden – February 2015

We’ve been skiing in Chamonix for a number of years now and on each occasion CAY have provided an excellent service. Everything from the initial booking to the transfer back to the Airport is managed professionally and efficiently by very friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks CAY for making this another wonderful stay in Chamonix.
Peter Lawrence, UK – February 2015

We had one of the most wonderful ski vacations in Chamonix! It was so special and made even more so by working with Chamonix All Year. Many thanks for a great experience!
Lisa Watkins, Luxembourg – February 2015

We had a lovely holiday in Le Beaulieu apartement in Chamonix. The apartment was perfect for 4 persons. Everything we needed was available. The Chamonix All Year team was very helpful, friendly and flexible. I would highly recommend them!  Thanks CAY for a great holiday!
Mirelle Dol, Netherlands – February 2015

Chamonix all year bemüht sich sehr. Wir waren schon oft in Frankreich aber so gut wurden wir noch nie betreut. Das Haus war super, Bäcker im Erdgeschoß. Gerne wieder. Chamonix is working hard all year. We’ve been in France but as much as we have never been looked after. The house was great baker on the ground floor. gladly again
Andreas Lankes, Germany – February 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

After we booked we got some emails from CAY with helpful information about booking other services through them. Because we booked our transport with CAY as well it was a seamless experience from airport to the apartment. There was a member of the CAY team waiting for use when our transfer arrived at the apartment to show us into and around. This was really helpful. 
Will Mernagh, USA – February 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

We had our visitors coming as well and Chamonix All Year facilitated for this and also gave us info on ski schools and other activities. All over a great experience for us! Big thanks
Anna Gentzel, UK – February 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

It was a fun Holliday and we had no problems what so ever. Thanks
William Helfand, Switzerland – February 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

We all Love Chamonix   Best adult winter playground for serious mountain enthusiasts who like to ski hard and party hard with passionate mountain people. Chamonix all year round have the accommodation and people to assist to let you just get on with enjoying the trip.  2nd year with you in different accommodation – we will be back next year ! 
Nigel Hawkins, UK – March 2015

The linen and towels were nice and fresh on our arrival. The agency was nice and helped with our requests.
Sebastian Gandolphe, UK – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Top marks. Our party was met promptly at the property and given a tour along with all the information we wanted on the apartment and resort. Would recommend.
Kenneth Kulbok, UK – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Celine was very friendly and welcoming. We had a very nice stay and will surely recommend the apartment for our friends travelling to Chamonix.
Lari Palenius, UK – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Great apartment, exactly as described. Attentive and friendly staff from the business that runs this apartment – answered all our needs with great connections to get discount on skis and sort ski pass out fast. Definitely recommend.
Guy White, Switzerland – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Fabulous apartment, sleeps four comfortably. Big cosy duvets. Exemplary hosts, who met us on arrival at short notice and were extremely informative and helpful. Milk in fridge- needed a coffee after the early start! Provided immediate ski lift passes and useful up to date local information (Chamonix). Convenient location by lifts. Private parking for one vehicle. Big thank you. Great location, really appreciated the care from hosts, we did lock ourselves out early doors and Liana helped us out very quickly. Great comfortable apartment- thank you.
Helena Lawson, UK – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

From booking to getting on the slopes was fantastic, we were welcomed by an agent (who even arranged ski passes for us, and advised on where to ski first).
Richard Emmerson, Switzerland – March 2015 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)

Chamonix all year are a very efficient company – booking/payment process was easy. In resort staff where helpfull  and provide a comprehensive programme of activities/tours etc for visitors. The accommodation was clean and well equipped and the info pack is very good.
Gillian Hunt, UK – March 2015

Efficiency and Quality of the service provided was great. Website is user friendly compared to others. People at Chamonix All Year Round provided excellent service in both a timely and efficient manner. Would book with them again.
John Noreiks, Indonesia – March 2015

Gumbrell: Great holiday again thanks to Chamonix All Year. Everything was booked from home, including transfers, lift passes and ski school, which made the whole trip run like clockwork. Apartment Gumbrell, where we have stayed before, is fab – spotlessly clean, well equipped and central to everything. Service is perfect – as efficient and friendly as ever. Many thanks CAY. It’s a pleasure to do business with you!
Sue Palmer, UK – April 2015

Ski pass delivery to accommodation is brilliant. Ski hire convenient and good quality
George Shearer, UK – April 2015