Chargement...

Vous avez une question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Edelweiss apartment

4 étoiles
56 Chemin des Pouvolles, Chamonix

Réservations & Disponibilités

Nos tarifs sont affichés en livres sterling (GBP), mais nous pouvons également prendre le paiement en Euros (EUR) par virement ou carte bancaire. Merci de nous contacter pour le montant à payer en Euros et les formalités.

Chargement...

Le tarif ci-dessus comprend draps & serviettes et ménage de fin de séjour. Sélectionnez le nombre de personnes ci-dessus ou sur la page suivante afin de calculer la taxe de séjour, celle-ci permet de vous donner une carte d'hôte pour utiliser les transports publics dans la vallée de Chamonix.
D'autres questions ? Appelez-nous, nous sommes là pour vous aider !



À propos de votre hébergement

L'appartement Edelweiss est magnifiquement meublé et spacieux (93 m²) avec 3 chambres et 2 salles de bain. Cet appartement a un parking sécurisé pour 2 voitures, situé en plein centre de Chamonix le long de la rivière, à proximité de tous les commerces, restaurants et bars. Il y a une chambre double avec salle de bain privée, et deux autres chambres qui peut être constitué comme doubles ou lits jumeaux. Il y a également une 2ème salle de bain familiale avec baignoire jacuzzi et douche séparée, ainsi que d'un WC séparé. A l'extérieur de l'appartement se trouve un patio orienté plein sud et un jardin avec vue sur le Mont Blanc ainsi qu’un accès à l'aire de stationnement. Le mobilier donne son caractère à l'appartement Edelweiss, celui-ci a le chauffage au sol dans toutes les pièces, et accueille confortablement 6 personnes. La cuisine équipée bénéficie d’un lave-vaisselle avec une ouverture sur la salle à manger et le grand salon. L'appartement est équipé d'une télévision grand écran plat, Sky TV, lecteur DVD, chaîne hi-fi stéréo, ainsi que d’un accès internet wifi. Un casier à ski et une buanderie avec machine à laver et sèche-linge sont à votre disposition.

Caractéristiques principales

  • 93m²
  • Accueille 2 a 6 personnes
  • Au rez-de-chaussée d’une résidence (2 autres appartements) calme au centre de Chamonix
  • Chauffage au sol dans toutes les pièces
  • Une chambre principale avec salle de bain privée, douche, WC et lavabo
  • 2eme et 3eme chambres avec lit double ou lits jumeaux
  • Salle de bain familiale avec baignoire jacuzzi et douche séparée
  • WC séparé
  • Grande salle de séjour avec chaîne hi-fi stéréo, bureau, table basse, télévision grand écran plat, Sky TV, lecteur DVD
  • Table de salle à manger avec 6 chaises
  • Cuisine équipée avec lave-vaisselle, four, 3 plaques de cuisson électrique, réfrigérateur, congélateur et machine à café Nespresso
  • Buanderie avec machine à laver et sèche-linge
  • Local à ski
  • Jardin et patio communs
  • Parking extérieur pour 2 voitures

Emplacement & Plan d’accès

Adresse: 56 Chemin des Pouvolles, 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Latitude: 45.919613
Longitude: 6.867403

L’Appartement Edelweiss est situé dans une jolie ruelle tranquille le long de la rivière Arve, en plein cœur du centre-ville de Chamonix. Cet appartement de vacances à Chamonix se trouve dans la grande rue piétonne du centre-ville, et une carte d'accès pour votre voiture vous sera fourni à votre arrivée. L’Appartement Edelweiss se trouve à 5 minutes de la gare routière principale de Chamonix Sud, et des magasins, restaurants et bars sont situés à l'extrémité du chemin qui mène à l'appartement. Les plus proches supermarchés sont à moins de 5 minutes en voiture ou 10 minutes à pied.

Edelweiss apartment, 56 Chemin des Pouvolles, Chamonix

Bon à savoir

Arrivée
Arrivée entre 17h et 21h

Départ​
Départ du logement avant 10h

Flexibilité sur les horaires de départ et d’arrivées
Si les horaires ne vous conviennent pas, nous pouvons organiser pour vous une arrivée plus tôt ou un départ tardif (selon disponibilité). Cet arrangement doit être organisé au préalable avec notre équipe sur place, et peut être sujet à des frais de 25€ pour les appartements, et 50€ pour les chalets afin que nous préparions le logement dans les temps.

Arrivée tardive en dehors des horaires proposés
Si vous souhaitez arriver dans le logement après 21h, des frais de 30€ peuvent être appliqués, ou 50€ si vous arrivez après minuit. Ces frais devront être payés en espèce à votre arrivée dans le logement à Chamonix.

Enfants
Nous vous proposons la location de lits d’appoints, chaises hautes, sièges enfants pour 35£ avec matelas, drap et serviette. Vous pouvez ajouter cette option à votre réservation au moment de la réservation.

Animaux domestiques
Les animaux ne sont pas autorisés dans cet appartement.

Ce qui est inclus dans votre réservation

  • Un jeu de drap et serviettes de toilette est fournis dans le logement pour la durée de votre séjour
  • Si vous restez 2 semaines ou plus, un changement de draps en milieu de séjour est organisé.
  • Une carte d’hôte vous sera remise à votre arrivée pour un accès gratuit aux transports en communs locaux ainsi que pour d’autres réductions
  • Le nettoyage de fin de séjour est inclus dans votre réservation. Cependant nous vous demandons de suivre les instructions de départ avant de quitter le logement. Si vous préférez vous pouvez également réserver un service supplémentaire de nettoyage.

Cartes acceptées dans notre établissement



Si vous ne trouvez pas ici les informations que vous recherchez, merci de consulter notre page FAQ pour plus de détails, ou contactez-nous par email pour les questions plus spécifiques.

Resort Shop Chamonix All Year

Réservez tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour vos vacances à Chamonix sur notre boutique en ligne Chamonix Resort Shop:
  • Transferts aéroport de Genève
  • Forfaits pour les remontées mécaniques de Chamonix
  • Activités et guides
  • Transferts dans la Vallée de Chamonix
  • Escapades à la journée
  • Services complémentaires de ménage ou chef cuisinier à domicile

Vous pouvez aussi contacter notre équipe basée à Chamonix par email ou par téléphone au 04 81 68 01 04 pour toute recommandation sur les services ci-dessus et pour plus d’informations.

Commentaires clients

4.8
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix4
Excellent séjour dans l'appartement Edelweiss
L'appartement est extrêmement bien situé et il était très propre à notre arrivée. L'équipement est complet - à l'exception d'un congélateur (mais on peut s'en passer). L'environnement est très calme et la vue magnifique sur le Mont Blanc. Nous recommandons sans réserve cette location.
Ardilly, Francheville - July 2019
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Merci pour vos commentaires. On est ravi de lire que vous avez aimée l'appartement et que vous avez bien profité de la vue magnifique sur le Mont Blanc. On vient d'installer un réfrigérateur aussi de façons que l’équipement de la cuisine puisse être complet maintenant.Nous espérons de vos revoir à l'avenir

5.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Lovely apartment in a great location
We stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed the apartment. It is well located for the shops, bus stop and the bars in town are a short walk away. Although central, it is a quiet location so you can sleep. We didn't cook in the apartment but it was well equipped for having breakfast. Big sofas and a digital TV in case you want to chill out in the evening. Chamonix All Year met us on arrival and gave us useful advice for our stay. The QC Terme is excellent!
Jane, London - March 2019
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoy the location and made the most of relaxing at the apartment, it really is a home from home but in a great location. We do hope to see you again another time.

5.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Great week
The apartment was very clean and stylish and in a fantastic location in the centre of Chamonix. Parking outside was an added bonus. Will definitely be back.
Joanne, Farrington Gurney - January 2019
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the location and the parking at the apartment, we do hope to see you again another time.

3.8
SUR 5
Propreté4Service1Confort4Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix5
10
The property was great but Chamonix All Year the worst company we have ever dealt with. Need to go back and learn what customer service is. Staff were useless and manager even worse.
Kim, Victoria - December 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review of Edelweiss Apartment. We are glad that you found the apartment comfortable, clean and well-located for your stay. I am disappointed to read your review of our customer service, as I spoke to you personally on several occasions during your stay. There was an unfortunate and unexpected issue with the boiler when you arrived, which left the apartment without heating and hot water. Our team immediately prepared another apartment for you, and organised transport to get you there. They came back at 7am the next morning to bring you back to the apartment you had booked so you could enjoy your full day's skiing. We managed to get a boiler technician to the apartment the next morning (a Sunday), and the issue was fully resolved for you in less than 24 hours. We understand that this was not the start that you had hoped for on your holiday, but we were pleased with our team's response to minimise the disruption for you and we also compensated you for this. We hope that future guests will look at the other reviews that have been left over the years; we are proud that 96% of our guests would recommend us, and that we have an average score of 4.6/5 for Customer Service (https://www.upfrontreviews.com/reviews/345/chamonix-all-year/). Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience at the beginning of your stay, and do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Chamonix.

3.3
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service3Confort3Condition3Localisation5Qualité / prix3
See below
Think you should replace the window blinds in the kitchen/ lounge area. At least half of them are broken. When you are in Chamonix in a place with a nice view, you obviously want to be able to see it.Some basic stuff like a fresh dishcloth, a fresh brush and few tablets for the dishwasher would have been appreciated. Minor cost compared to the cost to rent the place.Generally think it is time to spend some money on maintenance/ upgrading the standard. Our recommendation would be subject to it.
Tor, Lidingö - August 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you booked the same apartment this year as you did last year, as you would have noticed on your last stay we do always leave you a welcome pack with all the items you need for your first nights stay in the apartment so we are very sorry if you did not get this welcome pack this time, we will pass over the feedback to the owner with regards to the blinds in the apartment and we agree the views from this apartment are stunning so we do want every guest to enjoy these, we do hope to see you back again for the UTMB in 2019 and thank you once again for your second stay with us here in Chamonix.December 2018 we are pleased to say that since this review the apartment has had some renovations with the blinds repaired, a brand new smart tv, new kitchen doors and new sofas.

5.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Chamonix Central
This accommodation was in a lovely quiet location beside L'Avre river with an amazing view of Mont Blanc and Le Bosson glacier. The ground floor unit was very well equipped and comfortably accommodated 2 couples. When we did not want to eat out, we cooked meals in the spacious kitchen that provided everything we required. Highly recommended and if we come back to Chamonix again we would choose to stay at Edelweiss again.
Liz, Tamworth - May 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

4.5
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté4Service5Confort5Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix4
January 2018
Excellent 3 bedroom unit, good size, fantastic location and great help and service from the team, limited number of (english) TV channels available
Luke - January 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

4.7
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix4
A family week in Chamoniix
Nice very central location in Chamonix, good for kids. The apartment is very cosy and obviously suited for stays both in summer and winther. Customer service was excellent and called several times to make sure everything was ok. Overall a very good experience, thank you for that.
Nick, Rødovre - July 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Edelweiss Apartment. We are very glad that the apartment was comfortable for your family and that our team helped you to enjoy youe holiday. We do hope we'll see you again in the future.

4.8
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Perfect ski holiday
The house is in a perfect location for the centre of Chamonix as well as the excellent Chamonix ski buses. All the beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. We arranged transfers from the airport with Cahamonix All Year as well as used their recommended ski hire shop. The service for both of these was excellent. Had a brilliant stress free holiday. Would most definitely use all these companies again. Thank you.
Lynn, Telby - April 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay with us in Chamonix. We are very happy to hear that our team could help you relax and enjoy your holiday, and that the apartment was a comfortable base for your family. We do hope to see you back again in the future.

4.8
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Well appointed and equiped apartment
We were a family of three couples and two babies (18 month and 12 month). The there are three good size double bedrooms two of which could take cots (provided). There was plenty of space for us all. The open lounge - kitchen diner was great with plenty of space for the kids to toddle/crawl. The apartment was very well equiped with a laundry room and fully equiped kitchen, ski storage room. It has an induction hob which was great once I got used to it. There was plenty of space for all our skiing gear in the storage cupboard. Storage in the apartment was a little limited but we managed ok.The showers and jacuzzi bath were brilliant and the underfloor heating was a blessing. The apartment was very warm. It's in a great location for all the shops , amenities and transport. A 15 minute walk to the Savoy lift (in ski boots) about the same to PlanPraz lift but it's up a steep hill. ChamonixAllYear crew could not have been more helpful. Keeping in touch with me throughout the process, Providing extras even a new hairdrier when we told them there was no sign of one in the apartment. We hadn't booked a late check out and we had 2 hours to kill but they allowed us to store our luggage in their office. I wouldn't hesitate to book through them again
Graham, Derby - February 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Edelweiss Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your family stay so much and that our team could help you make the most of it. We do hope to see you back again in the future!

3.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service3Confort3Condition3Localisation3Qualité / prix3
Très bon sejour
Appartement confortable et très bien placé. En Centre-ville mais très calme et à proximité du téléphérique du midi accessible à pied. Très bon séjour
Visseron, Bordeaux - February 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Merci pour vos commentaires, nous sommes très contents de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour et nous espérons vous revoir à l'avenir!

3.2
SUR 5
Propreté4Service3Confort3Condition3Localisation4Qualité / prix2
The irritating facts
Dishwasher removed during stay Bath soap ran out after 3 days of a 7 night stay Towels were not replaced during 7 night stay Toilet paper ran out Shower door missing from bedroom bathroom Guests required to dispose of own garbage No heat control
Rui, . - February 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. Unfortunately the dishwasher had a fault and we had to remove it to get this fixed during your stay. Similarly the shower door was unfortunately broken by the guests who stayed before you, so while the replacement was on order, we unfortunately couldn't fix this straight away. As the apartment is self-catered, we provide a starter set of essentials so you don't have to rush to the shops when you arrive, but you do need to top these up for the rest of your stay. Heating controls are found in the utility room as per the apartment info file, we're sorry if this wasn't made clear to you when we met you on arrival. We hope that these issues didn't spoil your stay and that we might see you back again in the future.

4.7
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service4Confort4Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Edelweiss apartment review
Accommodation was fantastic! Comfortable warm great facilities and excellent location The only negative was the fact that there was no hairdryer! Three ladies in house. I rang the rental company and the response was very disappointing. They did not offer us a hairdryer and the only solution would be for us to leash one. Very poor. A simple hairdryer would have made the place perfect !
John, Belfast - January 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Edelweiss apartment. We are very pleased that you found it comfortable and enjoyed the location. I'm sorry to hear about the issue with the hairdryer and we will go ahead and buy one for the apartment. We hope that this will not stop you from coming back and staying with us in the future.

3.2
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service3Confort3Condition2Localisation5Qualité / prix3
Great location!
The apartment is in a great location just off the main pedestrian-only road in Chamonix with lots of shops, restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores within easy walking distance. Even the main train station is less than a 15 min walk. It is big enough so that it is very comfortable for 6 but 8 could squeeze. The kitchen and living area is cozy and there is a good entertainment (tv/ music) setup. We were disappointed by many small things, particularly in the bathrooms and kitchen that a bit of maintenance could easily fix (calcified tap, sink with jammed stopper, etc).In summary, would I book it again - yes, it was pretty good value and the location was great, we were just a bit disappointed by the upkeep of the place. A little tlc would go a long way for changing this place to amazing.
Guest, Zurich - December 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review of Edelweiss apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the central location and found the apartment well-equipped for your family. We have passed your feedback on to our property manager and contacted you separately to ensure that we address any outstanding maintenance issues; it's a shame that we didn't know about these during your stay as we would have been happy to sort them out for you at the time. We hope you see you back again soon.

3.8
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service5Confort4Condition3Localisation5Qualité / prix3
Good space and location,good parking and great TV facilities.
We enjoyed very much our stay in Chamonix. The apartment is great in terms of rooms, space, location, parking, views... We would recomend to improve slightly the maintanance. One of the doors in the kitchen had fallen as it was not tight enough. Thanks that nobody got hurt. I called and same day was fixed so nothing to say. I was very thankfull to last minute change on day of arrival from Sunday to Monday. That shows great flexibility. Many thanks for all your support and help.
Josep - August 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Edelweiss Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that the apartment had all the facilities you needed. We were sorry to hear about the cupboard door which dropped off, these are checked regularly but our maintenance team was not aware that it had become loose recently. We are glad that we could fix that for your quickly and that we could accommodate your last minute change of dates. We hope we'll see you again soon!

3.3
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service3Confort3Condition3Localisation4Qualité / prix4
great location with mont blanc view
Large three bedroom unit with spacious living room and kitchen area. But, laundary and dish washer need to be improved. Otherwise, very comfortable to stay and quiet.
Guest, Seoul - August 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Edelweiss apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the spacious apartment and the quiet yet central location. Unfortunately you didn't mention the problems with the dishwasher to us during your stay, but this has now been resolved as our cleaner noticed it. We hope to see you back again in the future.

4.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service4Confort4Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix4
JD Feedback
We feel that the cleanliness could have been better - there were a cob webs on ceilings ( I cleaned these off with the Hoover) - extractor fan is very dirty. Also in the brightness of day you can see that the walls are in need of a re- paint ( lounge area) This said we thought the accom was of a good standard, well furnished and an ideal location. We would recommend it to friends.
John, Darlington - July 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review of Edelweiss apartment. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion the cleanliness fell below our normal high standards - we will speak to the cleaners about this and we will mention to the owner about the walls for any future improvements. We are pleased that these issues didn't spoil your stay and that you enjoyed the central location. We hope to see you or some of your friends back here in the future.

4.5
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service4Confort4Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix4
Enjoyable stay in great location
We rented the apartment for a family of six. The location in the centre of Chamonix is excellent with a private parking space and key fob to enter the central zone of the town. The living room/ kitchen was ideal for the six of us and the three bedrooms all of a good standard, one with an ensuite. The Chamonix All Year team met us on arrival and we're happy to help with queries during our stay. The only negative thing is the WC is in a small cupboard while there would be adequate room to put one in the main bathroom.
Ronnie, Hutton Rudby - March 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely feedback about Edelweiss apartment and about our team. We're glad that you enjoyed the central location and that our team could help you make the most of your stay. Many guests appreciate the added flexibility of having the bathroom and toilet separate so that 2 people can use the facilities at once! We do hope to see you again in Chamonix soon.

5.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Edelweiss apartment
A beautiful apartment, much more than we were expecting in a perfect location too! The Chamonix All Year Resort Team were excellent, couldn't of asked for more
Simon, Chalfont St Peter - February 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Edelweiss apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this central apartment and that our team could help you make the most of your holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

3.0
SUR 5
Propreté3Service2Confort3Condition3Localisation5Qualité / prix2
Good Location
This was an excellent location for the group. The apartment has a well equipped kitchen and bathrooms and was warm and clean. The bedrooms were more basic and fell below the standard of the other rooms - few sockets and no bedside lights and poor hanging facilities. The customer service from Chamonix all Year was poor.
Guest, Louth - February 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review of Edelweiss apartment. We are glad that you found the apartment well-located and we will certainly bear in mind your comments about the bedrooms to pass on to the owner if he wishes to make any further improvements. We have been in touch with you separately about your stay as there has been a misunderstanding about the origin of some damage to the fridge (you were not to blame) and we hope that we will be able to rectify this with you. We hope that future guests will read the other positive comments for this property and the others that we manage regarding our customer service as we pride ourselves on providing a great Chamonix experience. We hope that we might see you again in the future.

5.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Great property, great service, great holiday.
A week booked in Chamonix for Christmas again this year - another great holiday. The apartment was excellently located and perfectly set out inside - so cosy. We had everything we needed to hand which made for a perfect time. The staff at Chamonix All Year are just so very helpful, especially when we had a long delay and arrived late. They are there at the end of the phone which makes it so easy if you have any questions. We would definitely recommend this property and Chamonix All Year.
Cathrine, Wilmslow - December 2015
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Edelweiss Apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed another Christmas stay with us, and we do hope we might see you again next year! We're also glad that you found Edelweiss Apartment a comfortable base in Chamonix centre with everything you needed.

4.3
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté4Service5Confort4Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix4
Great apartment in a great location
An excellent apartment in a fantastic location near the centre of Chamonix. We did have a potential issue with the car parking as there is apparently only one dedicated parking space, not two as stated in all the advertising. However we were reassured by the local staff, who couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay, and in the end this didn't turn out to be a problem.The apartment itself is close to all the main amenities, comfortable and very well equipped our only minor quibbles being a toilet door which was warped and difficult to close and a puzzlingly small kettle.Overall this is an ideal apartment for anyone wanting to stay in the area and it is one of the few places we really haven't wanted to leave at the end of he holiday.
Guest, Stafford - August 2015
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Edelweiss apartment and your feedback regarding the toilet door and the kettle. We will pass these on to our maintenance team who will soon be doing their seasonal checks and inventories so that we can suggest improvements to the owner. we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that our team could help you to make the most of your stay too. We do hope to see you again soon.

4.5
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort4Condition4Localisation4Qualité / prix5
Apartment Edelweiss, Chamonix
Excellent apartment with garden despite town centre location. Fast flowing river keeping things quiet. Free train and bikes meant we parked our car for 2 weeks and did not need to use it.
Guest, Shrewsbury - July 2015
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Edelweiss Apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the quiet location in Chamonix town centre and made the most of your stay with free transport too! We hope to see you again next year.

4.0
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service4Confort4Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix4
Nice apartment in the center of chamonix
We had an excellent holiday in Chamonix. Apartment is really in the centre, walking distance to all the stores. Couldn't wish for anything more. We will certainly come back!
Guest, Werchter - July 2015
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Edelweiss Apartment. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again in Chamonix soon!

4.3
SUR 5
Recommended Recommandé
Propreté4Service4Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix3
Familystay in central Cham
Just perfect for a family with three teenagers Wifi and bubblebath efter exhausting days on the mountain. We will return to the same appartment next time. Missed only a coffeemachine.
Guest, Tranås - June 2015
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Apartment Edelweiss, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and hope to see you again next year. We have recently added a Nespresso coffee machine based on other guests' feedback too, so hopefully you will enjoy this on your next visit.


The host was very helpful and welcoming. Prior to our arrival they confirmed our stay and helped arrange transport to and from the airport, as well as ordering our skipasses. The apartment itself was great! Huge and comfortable, located in the centre of Chamonix. We had our own parking space and was able to charge the car (electric) during the stay. The WiFi was very fast and stable. I've stayed a couple of times in Chamonix, both summer and winter, and will definitely stay here the next time. I highly recommend this place!
Sebastian Orskaug, Norway - February 2016 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)
The Edelweiss apartment is perfectly located in the centre of Chamonix in quiet area next to the river. It is very close to restaurants, bars, shops etc. and a few minutes away from the bus stop. The apartment is very well furnished and very comfortable for 6 people. The staff of Chamonix All Year was always very professional, friendly and effective in resolving our only issue (boiler didn't work). I would certainly recommend the Edelweiss apartment and Chamonix All Year!!! Paolo
Paolo Bianchi, Switzerland – December 2014
We have been 6 of family and all of us we were very happy at the apartment near the center and quiet the sounds. Near the river and with very nice view.
The apartment is lightly and big enought to be with: a teenager, a child , 2 grandparents and us (one of us make UTMB) . We had a great week and very comfortable.
Apartment has all the the best marks for bridge, owen, kitchen , washing machine, dryer, etc... also tv and dvd and sky tv with many movies.
I hight reccomnend this aparment ! but for August is again for us! :)
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - August 2014
5/5 - L'appartement Edelweiss correspond parfaitement à la description faite par l'agence Chamonix all Year. Il est très bien équipé même si nous avons rencontré quelques difficultés à préparer des spaghettis pour 6 dans un petit poêlon :-). Des chambres spacieuses, des salles de bain super avec douche à jets massant et bain bulles ! Le super confort après une journée de randonnée. L'appartement est idéalement situé dans le centre piétonnier, en bordure de l'Arve avec une vue imprenable sur le mont blanc.
L'agence Chamonix all year est à votre service durant tout le séjour avec une amabilité et une gentillesse sans limité. Canyoning, parapente, hydrospeed, etc ...l'agence s'occupe de toutes vos réservation s!
Un endroit magique à retenir pour tous les amoureux de la montagne ;;;et les autres aussi car Chamonix c'est une petite ville remplie de charme, avec des restos sympas, des boutiques, des cafés, un casino, et pour les plus jeunes un super skate park !
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - August 2014
The apartment was very lightly, nice, clean, and useful. Near the centre. We have been a great week and we want to come back same apartment for next week!
Rosario Cellier, Spain – August 2014
Great place to stay! The pictures show accurately what you're getting.
Erin Edwards, Canada – February 2014

5/5 - This apartment was lovely and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable and the apartment was spacious. We were met at the apartment and talked through what we needed to know and given so e local advice for skiing.
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - April 2013

We loved the apartment and had a great time, great location and easy to get to everything we needed. Can't wait to return....
Roger Quinton - UK. March 2013
5/5 - We stayed there in January 2013 and it was amazing!. The appartment itself is very nice with chalet-like wooden furniture, huge comfy sofa in front of TV, well-equipped kitchen with beuatiful tableware. We enjoyed very much two separate bathrooms with showers (one also had jacuzzi) since there were 5 of us skiing. Bedrooms were spacious and bright. Appartment is pretty big itself and also has a understair cupboard for the skis.
Location was very good also – just 100m from the main street near the river. It is 5 minute walk to the main bus stops (Chamonix Centre or Chamonix Sud) from where you could get to any skiing area.
Service was excellent, we also booked ski-passes and transfers with chamonixallyear.com (appartment owner) and got 2 for 1 price on transfer and ski-passes have been delivered on our arrival. 3 people of our group of 5 had to change their flights and transfer manager was very helpful and made all the changes quickly without any additional charges.
We couldn't book the appartment for 2 weeks as it was already booked so we booked another appartment (Pothecary, also very good) from chamonixallyear.com for the second week of our stay. They were helpful with the move so there were no problems.
We didn't like: pillows were too big, there were no drying rack, and there is a heater in utility room which has 50-pages manual which is still not very clear. So I spent a lot of time setting the temperature while staff member could gave me a short explanation for
that.
Overall I am very happy with this appartment and the company. It is amazing value for its price!
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - January 2013

Loved Edelweiss and would definitely book it again. Perfect location for town and activities and was great with two small children.
Rickard Kunzer - United states. Dec 2012
We loved the location of the Edelweiss apartment! Just far enough from the city center and the noise of the bars and yet so close - and right next to the rushing sounds of the river. The layout of the apartment was perfect, with generous size rooms and very modern, clean bathrooms, large wonderful kitchen with all the appliances and good views of Mount Blanc. We loved the accomodation area with the large, spacious L-shape sofa which held all of our family snuggled together at the end of the day!
Nancy Peterson - USA. Septembre 2012
We had an excellent stay in Chamonix and the view of Mont Blanc from the apartment was fantastic. Will hopefully come again.
Duncan Wildgoose - UK. August 2012
Chamonix is one of the most beautiful places I have visited. Lots of activities in the area, great walks etc. The appartment we stayed in was lovely, well equipped and comfortable. Located in the very centre of town, it had easy access to shops and restaurants. We all had a fantastic time.
Jacqueline Forbes - UK. July 2012