Vous avez une question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Chalet La Source

6 étoiles
212 Clairiere de Belvedere, Chamonix

Réservations & Disponibilités

Nos tarifs sont affichés en livres sterling (GBP), mais nous pouvons également prendre le paiement en Euros (EUR) par virement ou carte bancaire. Merci de nous contacter pour le montant à payer en Euros et les formalités.


Le tarif ci-dessus comprend draps & serviettes et ménage de fin de séjour. Sélectionnez le nombre de personnes ci-dessus ou sur la page suivante afin de calculer la taxe de séjour, celle-ci permet de vous donner une carte d'hôte pour utiliser les transports publics dans la vallée de Chamonix.
D'autres questions ? Appelez-nous, nous sommes là pour vous aider !

À propos de votre hébergement

Chalet La Source est un chalet d'architecte design, nouveau et au charme unique avec jacuzzi, dans le secteur très recherché du Brévent. Ce chalet de Chamonix a une vue imprenable sur la ville de Chamonix et fait face au Mont- Blanc dans un cadre magnifique. Chalet La Source dispose de 4 chambres et 4 salles de bains, un poêle à bois, ainsi qu’une cuisine au design moderne et un parking pour une voiture.

Caractéristiques principales

  • Accueille 4 a 8 personnes
  • 4 chambres avec 4 salles de bain privées et leur propre télévision
  • Jacuzzi
  • Poêle à bois rotatif
  • Salle de séjour ouverte avec Smart télé (chaines françaises)
  • Table de salle à manger et chaises pour 8 personnes
  • Cuisine modern équipée
  • Lave vaisselle
  • Terrasse et balcons orientés au Sud avec vue panoramique sur le Mont Blanc
  • Machine a laver
  • Local à ski
  • Parking pour 1 véhicule

Emplacement & Plan d’accès

Adresse: La Source, Clairière du Belvédère , 74400 Chamonix

Longitude: 45.931320
Latitude: 6.869304

Vous pouvez prendre un chemin ou la route principale entre le jardin du chalet en face de Chalet La Source et le centre-ville de Chamonix, la marche est d'environ 10 minutes. Ici vous trouverez l'arrêt de bus le plus proche, les petits magasins et quelques restaurants. Encore 5 minutes à pied et vous arrivez au cœur de Chamonix, pour les restaurants, bars et supermarchés.

Merci de noter que l'accès au chalet est une colline escarpée et en hiver, il est fortement conseillé d’avoir une bonne voiture 4x4 avec des pneus d'hiver et vous pourrez aussi avoir besoin d'utiliser des chaînes à neige. Toutefois, si vous éprouvez des difficultés vous pouvez vous garer en bas de la colline et marcher jusqu'au chalet, environ 2-3 minutes à pied.

Chalet La Source, 212 Clairiere de Belvedere, Chamonix

Bon à savoir

Arrival between 17h and 21h

Departure housing before 10am

Flexibility on departure and arrival
times If the schedule does not suit you, we can arrange an early arrival or a late check-out (subject to availability). This arrangement must be arranged in advance with our team on site , and may be subject to a fee of € 25 for the apartments, and € 50 for the cottages so that we prepare the accommodation in time.

Late arrival outside of the proposed timetable
If you want to arrive in the accommodation after 21h, a fee of 30 € can be applied, or 50 € if you arrive after midnight. These fees must be paid in cash upon arrival in the accommodation in Chamonix.

We offer the rental of extra beds, high chairs, child seats for £ 35 with mattress, sheet and towel. You can add this option to your reservation at the time of booking.

Pets Pets
are allowed in this chalet. Thank you for requesting prior permission from our team. A fee of £ 30 will apply.

What is included in your reservation

  • A set of sheets and towels is provided in the accommodation for the duration of your stay
  • If you stay 2 weeks or more, a change of sheets in the middle of your stay is organized.
  • A guest card will be given upon arrival for free access to local public transport and other discounts.
  • Final cleaning is included in your booking. However we ask you to follow the departure instructions before leaving the accommodation. If you prefer you can also book an additional cleaning service .

Cards accepted at our establishment

If you can not find the information you are looking for here, please consult our FAQ page for more details, or contact us by email for more specific questions.

Resort Shop Chamonix All Year

Book all you need for your holiday in Chamonix on our Chamonix Resort Shop online shop :
  • Geneva airport transfers
  • Packages for Chamonix ski lifts
  • Activities and guides
  • Transfers in the Chamonix Valley
  • Daytime getaways
  • Housekeeping services or home chef

You can also contact our team based in Chamonix by email or phone 04 81 68 01 04 for any recommendation on the above services and for more information.

More information on accommodation

Firewood for the fireplace is stored in the garage in the basement of the cottage, if the stock is exhausted you will have to buy your own wood at the nearest supermarket.

Jacuzzi hand
towel Please bring your own towels for use of the Jacuzzi (towels provided must be used inside the chalet)

Commentaires clients

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté4Service5Confort4Condition4Localisation4Qualité / prix4
quiet , comfortable and convienient place to stay
perched on a hill this modern chalet is a comfortable place to stay ...the chalet is located of the route des nantes up a slope/track which consists of three parts, the top and bottom slopes are easily walkable, the middle part has been named the 'killer corner' as its very steep and an effort to climb..walking down to the town, which takes around 20 minutes is pleasant but on the way back, its the bend in the track which hurts.. arriving by car is easy, we called Lisa an half hour before arrival who arranged for us to be met by Beth who showed us around and gave us tips to what to see and visit.. we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the bottle of plonk left by the CAY team was a nice thought... two cars can be parked on the driveway and possibly a third small car or motorbikes in the garage.. we found its easier to drive in on the driveway ,reverse out onto the track, up the slope a bit where there's a turning point.. the chalet consists of three floors, the middle on ground level is the lounge and kitchen, the lower has two bedrooms that can be accessed from the lower outside decking ..the top floor has two bedrooms with the large triangle windows.all bedrooms have en-suites except for one lower ground bedroom which has a separate bathroom.. out of the kitchen door is a deck area where the bbq is located and a table and chairs..there are steps from this deck area that lead down to the hot tub decking..the hot tub was a pleasant addition and everyone in our party enjoyed it .. there are tv's in every bedroom and in the lounge area..the bedroom ones only receive french channels but you can on certain programmes change the audio to english.. the 'smart' one in the lounge can accept your own netfix info if you have that subscription.. there is a 'wrap round' balcony on the ground floor/lounge area where you can stand and enjoy the view which unfortunately isnt that great ..there is a slice in the trees where you can see lower chamonix town and the hill/mountain but the rest is obscured on the left by an overgrown bush type tree and to the majority of the right, the large fir trees..we did notice yellow dots painted on the trunks so maybe these are going to be cut down?? hopefully they will be as the view from all areas will be dramatically improved. also beware of the 'dingo dog' from one of the local residents, he roams freely and seems to do his business on the deckings!. the only minor bad points were that there should be more comfortable seating in the lounge around the tv area other than that this chalet was very good... the service by the CAY staff was excellent from the introduction to the chalet , to us asking for a broom and hot tub water skimmer to be supplied.. thank you CAY team..
Stan, Swindon - May 2019
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for staying with us again and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the chalet and found everything you needed, we have passed your comments over to the owner with regards to the trees.We do hope to see you again another time.Chamonix All Year

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté4Service4Confort3Condition5Localisation3Qualité / prix4
It's the minor details that count
Chalet La Source is modern and attractive in an elevated position but with a very steep climb to it for the last 100 metres or so. It is 10 mins brisk walk from the edge of the town centre, but not as far as it looks initially and quite well positioned. However minor details slightly let it down. The top floor bedrooms are stunning to look at but have virtually no storage. There are no drawers and only a single shared cupboard on the landing and one questions what the architect was thinking. The owners have put in two standing hanging rails but this is not what one would accept for a luxury chalet. The bedrooms on the lower floor do have adequate storage each with a built in wardrobe and drawer unit, unfortunately the bathrooms have no natural light and having a slate split stone finish throughout are a little like a cave. Other improvements required would be to replace the mugs to standard ones with handles (we provided a couple ourselves) as those there with plastic sleeves whilst no doubt on trend are impractical and retain water in the dishwasher. Also take your own pillows if you don't want to sleep on very hard memory foam type. Some may like this but we found them very hot and uncomfortable. Thankfully CAY were able to find 4 normal replacements for us while we were there - Thank you. The hot tub was great and well used. One final thing if you have a dog watch out for the dog next door who is a little territorial but the owners did tether him when we asked.
David, East Molesey - April 2019
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we always value feedback and we do try and make it as clear as possible in the listing that the chalet is found at the top of a steep hill however within walking distance to the town centre. We do hope to see you again another time.

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Perfect Summer Escape
Chalet Le Source was a perfect summer escape for our family (6 adults + 1 infant). We were very comfortable and the location provided easy access to town, lifts, trails, etc. The Chamonix All Year team was very accommodating and helpful with planning activities, booking adventures, providing recommendations, etc. They also spoke great English for anyone who needs that as a requirement. Really enjoyed the home and the fantastic views. Now need to come back in the winter!
Robert, New York - July 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service4Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Beautiful modern chalet
Chalet La Source is a very comfortable home walking distance to the center of town but yet in the country side. It felt relaxing with a fantastic view of Mount Blanc. You can go hiking from the chalet.
Louise, Thousand Oaks - June 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Propreté5Service4Confort3Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix3
Nice chalet, good location.
Chalet in great nick; well located. Living room / shared space would be a bit small for 6 guests or more, for an entire week - but fine for our party.Things started well, good induction - skis and lift passes delivered to the house, Emily v helpful.We had a serious issue with the heating for the first couple of nights - and it wasn’t brilliantly dealt with initially. But i’ve got to credit the CAY team - they were ultimately very responsive, and made things right.Would book again - both the chalet, and with CAY.
Ben, London - February 2018
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are in touch with you separately regarding the problems you experienced during your stay, and will update our response when we have come to a satisfactory resolution for you.

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Outstanding property, spectacular views.
This high spec property has everything you need for your stay. The accommodation is outstanding and the scenery is unbeatable. The customer service was excellent from the time of booking to leaving the property and the Chamonix All Year offices were really easy to find. We were given information about where to find things in Chamonix and were greeted at the property upon arrival. The property is amazing and no expense spared on the finish, appliances and furnishings. We would definitely stay at this property again and have already discussed going back next year. The views from the property are amazing. The hot tub was immaculate and all ready to use on arrival. Loads of space for car parking - 1 car in the garage and 2 on the drive. We have had a fantastic holiday and have really enjoyed staying at this property. Will definitely be recommending this property to other people.
Joseph, Bury - May 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Chalet la Source. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found everything you had hoped for at the chalet. We do hope that we'll see you or some of your friends back again in the future!

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation4Qualité / prix4
Fantastic view
Thank you to the Chamonix All Year team for excellent support. We enjoyed this nice hill-side chalet (very modern). Fantastic views.
Guest - February 2017
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Chalet la Source. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spectacular views from this elevated location and were able to enjoy the chalet with your large group, sharing with the neighbouring Chalet le Bornian. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Fantastic modern and comfortable chalet
We had a wonderful stay in Chalet la Source, which is a beautiful modern and very comfortable chalet with fantastic views of the valley. It has four very comfortable bedrooms and the main kitchen/living space is great for groups. The location is superb, unusually for the Chamonix valley the chalet is walking distance from town (10-15 mins). ChamonixAllYear were great too, definitely would come back!
Guest - October 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us in Chalet La Source. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the modern surroundings and the location which offers spectacular views! We hope to see you again soon.

Propreté3Service2Confort2Condition2Localisation1Qualité / prix2
Location is very bad for tourist, defintely not worth the price
Location is very bad for tourist at all, and it is absolutely not 10 mins walk to centre which is mentioned in the website, the slope is very deep and hard for elderly and kids, you can imagined you don't even want to walk back to chalet after the whole day visit in Chamonix.No TV in dining room that surprised us. So everyone needs to go to their own bedroom to see the TV, inconvenient as well.SPA is not good at all, not we expected, very dirty and many mosquito in the SPA. And the toilet is bad as well, one of them all the flushing water will be spilled off to the toilet seat.No toilet in the ground floor, so you either need to go up/down when you need to. it is very inconvenientDownstair, you have a bucket which get fill with water and you need to empty by yourself to avoid leaking to the bedrooms. Really a lack of daily maintenance which should be part of the price we paid.Outside to go to down to the Spa located without any protection, there is no hand rail to go down all the steps.Kitchen was nicely equipped good but due to the location, you don't even want to buy something to cook there as you need to carry all loads along the 20 mins walk at least.Overall, i don't agreed this is the chalet to worth the costly price.
Martial, Hong Kong - August 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the location of the chalet. The elevated position does afford beautiful views over Chamonix and peaceful surroundings, but we agree that some groups may prefer to use a car - in our website's description we do also state that the chalet is up a steep hill to help guests make their choice. We apologise for the problem with the leak in the boiler room, this had got worse during your stay and we unfortunately weren't aware of that but we are now fixing it so future guests don't have to worry about this. The hot tub is cleaned between every booking, but some bits will fall in if the lid is left off. We will pass on your other feedback to the owner for their continued improvements to the chalet and we hope to see you back again in the future when we would be happy to recommend another of our properties to suit your needs.

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté3Service4Confort4Condition4Localisation3Qualité / prix3
chalet le source
overall very good. some of the kitchen area and utensils could have done with a better clean. harder walk back to chalet than we had expected from the any event, we were really pleased with the chalet and the overall Chamonix allyear set up. we have enquired about next year but closer to town.
Andrew, Grundisburgh - July 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your kind words about your stay in Chalet La Source. We are very happy that you enjoyed it and that our team were able to help you enjoy your stay. We will be sure to speak to the cleaners to make sure that the levels of cleanliness are brought back up to our high standards, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Propreté2Service2Confort4Condition3Localisation3Qualité / prix2
Nice Chalet let down by customer service
The Chalet new and well finished. The living area and kitchen in particular are great for groups. The lower ground floor smelt damp and of drains which is not great for such a new chalet.Chamonix All Year were not great. Pre-arrival their service was excellent. Post-arrival there are a list of issues; nobody to meet & greet, bedroom door handle broken preventing entry, grocery delivery contained damaged fruit, lower ground floor smell and blocked shower drain. Quite a list.The big let down from Chamonix All Year was the no show for a booked and paid 250 euros for chef to cook a meal on our final evening. We ended up wth a take away and feeble excuses.I'd recommend the property in isolation, but not through Chamonix All Year. You're better off elsewhere.Final thought is the chalet is in a lovely spot up a hill but if there in winter with snow and ice it's not easy to get in and out. With a buggy and baby it was a fairly tricky decent. We knew the chalet was up a hill so that was our choice, just worth other knowing about.
Philip, London - March 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you found the chalet to be a good base for your group's stay. We have contacted you separately since your stay regarding the mix-up with the chef; we do take full responsibility for this mistake on our part. We value Customer Service very highly and so we immediately refunded you in full as well as providing you with a take away at the last minute and at our expense. Although we appreciate that this is not the experience that you were looking for with having a chef cooking for you in your chalet, we hope you agree that our team reacted as soon as they could to find an alternative solution for you.For the other issues that you mentioned: our team were with other guests when you arrived – on busy arrival days we can have lots of guests arriving at the same time – so we gave you access to the chalet with the key safe so that you could make yourselves comfortable inside and one of our team was along shortly afterwards to meet you; we refunded you in full for the bananas in your grocery pack that you weren’t happy with; we came the same day to fix the broken door handle and investigate the source of the drain smell – as you say the chalet is new and there can be teething problems with new properties which we try to fix as quickly as we can. We do hope that these niggles did not spoil your holiday and that you will give us another opportunity to enjoy the Chamonix All Year experience in the future.

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort5Condition5Localisation4Qualité / prix4
Great chalet, really modern throughout. The chamonix all year resort team couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay, helping us organise activities. Chalet is just a short walk from the first lift however it is a up a fairly steep hill so a back pack with ski holder will help you carry your skis back after a long day.
James, Rugeley - January 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your great review of Chalet La Source. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and that our team could help you make the most of your time in Chamonix. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté5Service5Confort4Condition5Localisation5Qualité / prix5
Great modern chalet
We spent 3 wonderful weeks in the Chalet La Source. It's a newbuilt, sunny, comfortable modern house with 4 absolutely separate bedrooms and beautiful main openspace with fireplace. Location is great: spectacular Mont-Blac views from all windows, 12 minutes by foot to the center, 5 minutes by foot to Savoy lift that goes directly to Brevent elevator. Chamonixallyear service impressed us by it's 5 star hotel level quality! Weaknesses: stairs between all 3 floors are very rapid (hard for children), 300 meters rise before chalet is quite sharp, so you need only SUV to get up when there is snow/ice, ceiling height in the main openspace room is quite low. We'll go there again with pleasure!
Seva, Palma De Mallorca - January 2016
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Chalet La Source. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that our team could help you make the most of your holiday. We hope to see you again next year!

Recommended Recommandé
Propreté4Service5Confort4Condition4Localisation5Qualité / prix4
отличное шале
Отличное шале. Все оборудование новое.чистое. Расположение удобное, красивый вид на Шамони.Сервис агенства на высоте, в офисе купили скипассы без очереди, помогали забронировать урок с инструктором. Есть маленькое замечание -подушки очень жесткие, хотя и ортопедические. Все остальное было супер.
Natalia, St-petersburg - December 2015
Réponse Chamonix All Year
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet La Source. We are very pleased that our Resort Team were able to help you with lift passes and ski lessons, and that you enjoyed the location of the chalet and the views of Chamonix. We hope to see you again soon!

Spacious with a modern interior. Up a steep hill so best if you have a car with you. Easy walk into the center of town though (sans ski boots). Very flexible with late check in/check out, which was super helpful!
Matthew Conroy, UK - March 2017 (AirBnB review)
9.2/10 - Vraiment superbe avec une vue inoubliable.
Pierre Hocquet, France - February 2016 ( review)