Got a question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt

4 stars
Les Chalets du Savoy, 577 rue Joseph Vallot, Chamonix

Booking & Availability

Our prices are in British pounds (GBP), but we can take payment in Euros (EUR) too via bank transfer or credit / debit card. Please contact us for the euro amount for your booking and details on how to pay.


Price above includes linen & towels and end of stay cleaning. Select the number of guests above or on the next page to calculate tourist tax, which includes guest cards for free public transport within Chamonix valley.
More questions? Call us, we're here to help!

About your accommodation

Les Chalets de Savoys Appt 32 is well located duplex Chamonix apartment with 3 twin / double bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms. This spacious Chamonix apartment also benefits from a large open plan living space upstairs, with log fire, and large balcony facing Mont Blanc. The kitchen is well equipped and there is also a dining area with tables and chairs for 8. Wifi is available throughout and there is a washing machine and dishwasher too. There is also private underground parking with 2.30m height restriction, as well as a ski locker. Situated on rue Joseph Vallot, just 2-3 minute walk from Chamonix high street, and also just around the corner from the Savoy ski slope, the apartment is in a perfect location for easy access to the Brevent ski area, and the nursery slopes too.

Key Features
  • 103 sqm
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 twin or double bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms
  • 2 ensuite bathrooms with shower & WC, third ensuite with shower
  • Additional separate WC upstairs
  • Living room with comfortable seating for 6-8
  • Log fireplace
  • Flat screen TV with DVD player
  • Dining table for 8
  • Balcony off living room facing Mont Blanc
  • American kitchen with full size oven and microwave
  • Coffee machine
  • Dishwasher and washing machine
  • Private underground parking for 1-2 cars (2.3m height restriction)
  • WiFi internet access
  • Ski locker

Location & Map

Address: Residence Les Chalets de Savoy, 577 rue Joseph Vallot, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.92848
Longitude: 6.87035

Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt is located in Chamonix town centre, very close to Savoy / Brevent ski areas and the high street. The nearest bus stop for access around the valley is just outside the apartment building on rue Joseph Vallot, where you will also find some restaurants, shops and bars. Less than 500m away is the heart of Chamonix town centre where you'll find a large supermarket as well as more restaurants, shops and bars.

Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt, Les Chalets du Savoy, 577 rue Joseph Vallot, Chamonix

Good to know

myCAY loyalty programme
All Chamonix All Year guests are invited to join myCAY, our loyalty programme which gets more rewarding the longer you’re with us. Once you have booked to stay with us, as a valued guest you can join to unlock a host of benefits and rewards, including money can’t buy services, discount exclusives and the best of Chamonix All Year for all the family and friends to enjoy too.
The more you stay, the more rewards you get, and as you move up the tiers, some of the benefits include free upgrades such as free early or late check-ins and check-outs.

Check-in times
Normal check-in time is from 5pm to 9pm.

Check-out times
Normal check-out time is by 10am.

Flexible check-in / check-out times
If these times don’t suit your holiday arrangements, you can book our flexible early check-in / late check-out service (subject to availability). This must be booked with us in advance, and may be subject to a fee of €25 for apartments and €50 for chalets so that we can prepare the property in time.

Late check-in after hours
Check-in is possible until midnight, but please try to arrive before 9pm. For those arriving after 9pm there is a 30€ late check-in fee, which must be paid on arrival at your Chamonix Accommodation.

Travel cots & high chairs / booster seats can be hired through us for £35 to include cot mattress, bed linen and a towel. You can add this to your booking at the time of booking.

Pets are unfortunately not allowed at this property.

Bike Storage
Bikes can be stored in the underground parking area on the private parking space allocated to the apartment.

What's included

  • One set of bed linen and towels is provided at your accommodation for your stay.
  • If you are staying for 2 weeks or more you will have a mid-stay linen change. Mid-stay cleaning can also be added at an extra charge - speak to the Resort Team or book on our Resort Shop.
  • Tourist guest cards will be given to you on arrival to give you free travel on the local train and buses and more.
  • End of stay cleaning is included at your accommodation, but we do expect you to follow our check out instructions on departure. If you prefer you can book an additional cleaning service.

Cards accepted

If you can’t see what you need to know please see our FAQ section for lots of other useful information, or email us with your specific questions.

Chamonix All Year Resort Shop

Order everything you need for your Chamonix holiday now via our Chamonix Resort Shop

  • Geneva Airport transfers
  • Chamonix lift passes
  • Activities and guides
  • In-resort transport
  • Day trips
  • Additional housekeeping or private chefs at this accommodation

Or you can email our Resort Team who are based in Chamonix or telephone +33 481 68 01 04 for advice on any of the above services and much more.

At the bottom of the Savoy slopes, the brand new (2018) Hotel Folie Douce will be hosting daily après ski sessions in their underground party bunker where the clients of the hotel mix with locals and tourists alike. The fun begins at 4pm and ends at 8pm, making it an ideal early evening pit-stop on your way back to Les Chalets du Savoy 32 apartment, especially if you have been skiing the Brevent pistes above.

Guest Reviews

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition4Location4Value for money4
Pleasant place, good location, excellent staff support
We had a wonderful week in this spacious chalet with it's wonderful view. Bedrooms were fine and comfortable. Showers good. We would have loved one more sittingroom sofa/arm to fit us all sitting around the fire. ChamonixAllYear agency staff were very helpful and supportive throughout. Would love to go back.
Maria, St Albans - December 2019
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review and for staying with us we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass over your comments to the owner with regards to the added seating for guest. We do hope to see you again another time.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location4Value for money4
Chalet du savoy
Really enjoyed our stay in Chamonix. The booking process, checking in and support during the week was excellent. Would recommend Chamonix All Year
Guest, Sheffield - July 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness3Service3Comfort4Condition3Location5Value for money3
Great location, could do with some TLC
Great location and easy to walk into Chamonix. We have stayed in 3 other aprtments in this complex and it is very good. This apartment is agreat size and has lots of space. It could just do with a little TLC. It would not stop me booking it again but some one needs to get the little things fixed.
Justin, Poulton Le Fylde - January 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money4
Ideal apartment in central location
Very pleased with the property. Good central location just 5-10 minutes walk from main shopping area and restaurants. Facilities perfectly adequate. Plenty of space for the 5 of us. Would recommend.
Andy, Marlow - June 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. We are very pleased that you found everything you needed in the apartment and enjoyed the convenient location close to town centre. We do hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service4Comfort5Condition4Location5Value for money4
Great apartment - a few minor niggles
Many positives: location; underground parking; duplex nature of apartment, views, etc.But a few minor niggles: 1) the third ensuite does not have a WC. This is not made clear and requires the occupants of that room ascend the stairs to access the WC in the living area especially at night 2) there were insufficient decent wine glasses, oven dishes and saucepans 3) cleanliness was OK, but vacuuming only done where visible. Serious amounts of dust under beds and furniture when moved 4) bit cheeky requiring a €25 early check in fee when the apartment had apparently been empty the week before
Roger, Farnham - March 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for taking the time to review Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. It was lovely to see you back again for another stay with us and we're glad that you found the apartment to be a good base for your family's stay. We're sorry to hear about the niggles that you found: 1) based on your feedback we have now updated our website listing and hope this is clearer now about the WC. 2) we are organising our end of season inventories and will bring this up with the owner to add / top up these missing items. 3) we are updating our cleaner training to ensure that these areas don't get missed. 4) as you rightly suggest, this fee should only be charged when we have to organise an express clean. We apologise for this error and will happily offer you a free early check-in or late check-out for your next stay with us. We hope that these niggles didn't spoil your stay in the apartment and that we will be able to welcome you back for another Chamonix All Year holiday in the future.

Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness2Service3Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money3
Powder time in Chamonix
Pros Loved our time in Chamonix and our appt was spacious in an excellent location. On this basis I would recommend this place and the underground car park a big bonus. Cons Paid for an early check in with an express clean and my word talk about express! One shower was grubby with hair left behind. The whole upstairs was dusty and grubby. The toddler with us got filthy once when crawling up the stairs and around the floor. Also not very child friendly with no stair gates for the two stair ways. We had to block them off with furniture.
Paul, Aylesbury - February 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment's central location and facilities. We know you have already spoken to our housekeeping manager who has apologised about the cleanliness of the floors, we were in the process of changing the hoover which has now been done so we hope that there will not be a repeat of this issue. Thank you for confirming to her that the rest of the cleaning was good, with the exception of one hair in the shower. We apologise again for this and regret that you didn't tell us about it when you were in Chamonix as we would have been happy to rectify it during your stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Cleanliness4Service4Comfort3Condition3Location4Value for money2
see below
Overall the chalet was in good order however the absence of simple cleaning and laundry products along with some basic maintenance which was not attended to as indicated ( shower and toilet seat in the main bedroom) was disappointing. Also there was a lack of additional bedding given the temperatures plus none of the spare pillows had pillow cases so it only one pillow was available per person. There was also a total absence of space in the main bedroom for suitcases was also a disappointment necessitating these to be kept in the stairwell. Finally, we experienced a number of difficulties with the ski passes sold to us by CAY whereby when using the passes in a number of location ( Grande Montet and Aiguille de Midi) passes were not operative and caused us considerable delay accessing the fields while ground staff remedied ( and reissued ) the ski passes.
Garth, Coatesville - January 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review of Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. We have spoken to the housekeeping manager and there is a selection of cleaning products left for guests in the cupboard in the hallway but we are sorry you didn't find these. It is standard in all of our properties to provide one pillow per person. The lift passes that we provide are the same ones sold by the Compagnie du Mont Blanc using their own system. They are magnetic passes which can stop working if they are kept too close to a mobile phone or other magnetic cards (e.g. credit cards), so unfortunately this can happen and this is why we provide you with the necessary paperwork to get them re-activated in that event. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we might see you back in Chamonix again in the future.

Great spacious apartment close to the town and Brevent ski area. Would definitely go back!
Michael McClintock, UK - February 2016 (This review was originally posted on AirBnB)