Loading...

Got a question? +44 (0) 203 384 1801

Beaulieu apartment

3 stars
280 rue Joseph Vallot, Chamonix

Booking & Availability

Our prices are in British pounds (GBP), but we can take payment in Euros (EUR) too via bank transfer or credit / debit card. Please contact us for the euro amount for your booking and details on how to pay.

Loading...

Price above includes linen & towels and end of stay cleaning. Select the number of guests above or on the next page to calculate tourist tax, which includes guest cards for free public transport within Chamonix valley.
More questions? Call us, we're here to help!



About your accommodation

Situated right in the centre of town, Beaulieu apartment is the ideal Chamonix property for 4-6 people. The apartment is newly furnished and decorated and it has 2 double bedrooms, one ensuite bathroom with Italian shower, a 2nd bathroom and a sofa bed in the lounge. Beaulieu apartment also has a fully equipped kitchen with dining table and chairs looking onto the lounge area, perfect for entertaining. The living area has 2 large sofas, and flat screen TV with French satellite TV channels. This Chamonix property has a lift as well as wifi internet access.

Key features

  • Central Chamonix location
  • 65sqm
  • Apartment sleeps 4-6 people
  • 2 large double bedrooms
  • One ensuite bathroom with Italian walk-in shower, sink and toilet
  • 2nd bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
  • Double sofabed in living room
  • Full size oven, 4 ring hob
  • Dishwasher and fridge
  • Lift to all floors
  • Ski storage inside the apartment
  • Wifi internet access
  • TV with French channels & DVD player

Location & Map

Address: 280 rue Joseph Vallot, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.92571
Longitude: 6.86997

Beaulieu apartment is a Chamonix property in the centre of Chamonix, with supermarket, restaurants, bars and shops all on your doorstep. From the lounge window you can see and walk to Le Savoy beginner ski area, with access to Brévent ski area, while the ski bus for access to all areas is located just around the corner, perfect for your Chamonix ski holidays. For your Chamonix summer holiday, the apartment is close to the swimming pool, tennis courts and lovely walks from your doorstep, as well as local bus for transport around the valley.

Beaulieu apartment, 280 rue Joseph Vallot, Chamonix

Good to know

myCAY loyalty programme
All Chamonix All Year guests are invited to join myCAY, our loyalty programme which gets more rewarding the longer you’re with us. Once you have booked to stay with us, as a valued guest you can join to unlock a host of benefits and rewards, including money can’t buy services, discount exclusives and the best of Chamonix All Year for all the family and friends to enjoy too.
The more you stay, the more rewards you get, and as you move up the tiers, some of the benefits include free upgrades such as free early or late check-ins and check-outs.

Check-in times
Normal check-in time is from 5pm to 9pm.

Check-out times
Normal check-out time is by 10am.

Flexible check-in / check-out times
If these times don’t suit your holiday arrangements, you can book our flexible early check-in / late check-out service (subject to availability). This must be booked with us in advance, and may be subject to a fee of €25 for apartments and €50 for chalets so that we can prepare the property in time.

Late check-in after hours
Check-in is possible until midnight, but please try to arrive before 9pm. For those arriving after 9pm there is a 30€ late check-in fee, which must be paid on arrival at your Chamonix Accommodation.

Children
Travel cots & high chairs / booster seats can be hired through us for £35 to include cot mattress, bed linen and a towel. You can add this to your booking at the time of booking.

Parking
If you need parking, you can get a reduced price weekly ticket for one of the centrally located car parks with the guest cards that we give you on arrival.

What's included

  • One set of bed linen and towels is provided at your accommodation for your stay.
  • If you are staying for 2 weeks or more you will have a mid-stay linen change. Mid-stay cleaning can also be added at an extra charge - speak to the Resort Team or book on our Resort Shop.
  • Tourist guest cards will be given to you on arrival to give you free travel on the local train and buses and more.
  • End of stay cleaning is included at your accommodation, but we do expect you to follow our check out instructions on departure. If you prefer you can book an additional cleaning service.

Cards accepted



If you can’t see what you need to know please see our FAQ section for lots of other useful information, or email us with your specific questions.


Chamonix All Year Resort Shop

Order everything you need for your Chamonix holiday now via our Chamonix Resort Shop:
  • Geneva Airport transfers
  • Chamonix lift passes
  • Activities and guides
  • In-resort transport
  • Day trips
  • Additional housekeeping or private chefs at this accommodation
Or you can email our Resort Team who are based in Chamonix or telephone +33 481 68 01 04 for advice on any of the above services and much more.

Guest Reviews

5.0
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money5
Great apartment in Chamonix centre
We had a lovely week in this very central apartment. Everything was clean, the check in and check out straight forward. I spoke to Chamonix all year a couple of times during our stay and they have always been helpful and efficient. The house was well equipped, it even has a boot heater and in house ski storage. When in Chamonix we will stay with them again!
Guest, Dublin - February 2018
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

4.8
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money4
Family of 4
Excellent, central location. Lovely views, plenty of space. Quiet apartment block. We had a great stay
Julie - August 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your great review of Beaulieu Apartment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we might see you back again soon!

3.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service3Comfort3Condition4Location5Value for money3
Mon Séjour
The light was really poor. The light was dark and it was quite unpleasant. The shower was most of time stuffy and I need to uncork it. There was not washing machine and when you stay more than once week... it is quite complicate to wash your clothes because you must go to Chamonix Sud to find a laundry. TV are too smalls even in the living room.The apartment was well placed, in the center of Chamonix (2 minutes from SuperU) and well-equipped. It is also spacious apartment which is perfect when the weather is bad in Chamonix.
Marina - July 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the apartment well-equipped and comfortable to come back to on the days when the weather wasn't great. We will look at the issues that you raise to see if it's impossible to improve the lighting and ventilation, as this is the first time we have received these comments. Unfortunately as per the website description, the apartment doesn't have a washing machine as there isn't space. We do hope that you'll come back and would be happy to recommend an apartment which has everything you need.

4.2
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort4Condition4Location4Value for money4
Ski weekend for 4
Good apartment. Nicely laid out, clean and comfortable. Very well located for the buses to ski lifts and for town restaurants etc. Enjoyed staying there.
Mark, London - March 2017
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Beaulieu apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope we'll see you again soon.

4.2
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition3Location5Value for money4
A nice apartment to stay in the city center
The apartment is very good to stay with kids. It is inside the city center. You can access any place easily by taking the nearby bus tops, the station for Aiguille du midi and gare by foot, etc. Parking is not so convenient. It's hard to find a parking place nearby, so need to walk a few minutes.
Chang-hwan, . - August 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Beaulieu apartment. We are very pleased that you found the location convenient. Unfortunately this property does not have parking, so it is better suited to groups who will be using the close-by public transport to get around. There is free and payable public parking not far from the apartment, but it can get busy in the summer. We hope to see you again soon.

4.3
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness4Service5Comfort4Condition4Location5Value for money4
Perfect location
Apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious. Location perfect and Chamonix all year team were helpful and knowledgeable. We travelled with a baby and we're pleased the block had a lift. would recommend
Helen, Winscombe - June 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Beaulieu apartment and our team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and that our team could help organise the late check-out when your baby wasn't feeling well. We do hope to see you back again in the future.

4.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort4Condition5Location5Value for money4
Beaulieu Apartment
Great accommodation, well equipped and great location. In town ans close to one of the ski slopes and the buses. Chamonix all year staff very helpful.
Guest, Fermoy - January 2016
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your great review of Beaulieu Apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you back again in the future!

4.7
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service4Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money4
comfortable, modern apartment
Comfortable and modern apartment in a good, central location, beside the bus stops. It was perfect for 4 persons (2 adults, 2 children), clean, warm and bright.
Patrick, Clonmel - December 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Beaulieu apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed the central location and found the apartment comfortable for your Christmas stay. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon.

4.8
OUT OF 5
Recommended Recommended
Cleanliness5Service5Comfort5Condition5Location5Value for money4
Great apartment
Great apartment , excellent location , loved looking at Mont Blanc out the window every day, great service as usual from the staff too, can't fault anything .
Suasn, Cumbernauld - August 2015
Chamonix All Year response
Thank you for your lovely review of Beaulieu Apartment. We were very pleased to see you in Chamonix again and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment including the great views and central location! We we'll see you again next year.


I really feel be at home when I stay at here. Thank you. Very thing was so good, we really enjoyed our stay here.
Chengdong Huang, China - August 2017 (AirBnB review)


The location is fantastic and the appartement itself is clean and very functional. We will surely consider again in the future.
Anne Mulcahy, UAE - July 2017 (AirBnB review)
4/5 - “Great apartment perfectly located in the centre of Chamonix”
The apartment was perfectly located in the centre of Chamonix and with busstops right at our doorstep. The apartment is perfect for 4 people and is clean and we had everything we needed. The Chamonix All Year team was very friendly, helpful and flexible! I highly recommend them!
This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor - March 2014
Beaulieu is a fabulous apartment to stay in. It easily accommodates 4-6 people with loads of storage, a great big kitchen and lovely bathrooms. The central location is perfect for the ski buses, shopping and bars & restaurants!
Laura Chessar, UK – March 2014
5/5 - Beaulieu is a fabulous apartment to stay in. It easily accommodates 4-6 people with loads of storage, a great big kitchen and lovely bathrooms. The central location is perfect for the ski buses, shopping and bars & restaurants! Chamonix All Year staff were on hand whenever you needed them and sorted any issues really quickly.
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - March 2014
5/5 - Chamonix All year has this apartment in the most central location in Chamonix , with all facilities in the doorstep . 2 big bedrooms , 2 bath rooms/toilets, big lounge with 2 sofa beds , dinning area with kitchen and ample utensils , TV in individual rooms + TV and game console in Lounge for kids. Very nice and friendly staff to help you and guide you . We enjoyed our stay in Chamonix and would like to visit again . I would recommend this apartment.
This review was originally posted on Tripadvisor - August 2013
Le Beaulieu is an excellent apartment, ideal for two couples, plenty of room and well equipped. A short walk from the Savoy button (which you can take to access the Brevent lift). Bus stop directly outside for getting to other ski areas. A short walk from the Apres bars and restaurants and supermarket.
Kevin Warren - UK. March 2013
We had a great time and the accommodation was well suited for our family of eight which included teenagers and young adults. Great balcony for afternoon sun. We had use of our own vehicle but if you don't the ski bus stop, shops and bars are all within walking distance together with the lift for Grand Montets.
Jennifer Chan - UK. March 2013
We spent a very nice holiday staying in Beaulieu apartment, very good accommodation close to city center and with all facilities needed.
Andrea Chiavelli - UK. March 2013
The Beaulieu is an ecellent apartment- great location, well equiped and so comfortable. Transfers to and from the resport were spot on time and efficient. A great experience all round, thanks
Julie Smyth - UK. March 2012
Although it would be ideal to have space for arrival and departure loading, the location of Le Beaulieu could not be more ideal. You can finish your cup of coffee and be loaded in the PlanPraz telecabine within ten minutes thanks to the bus stop at your doorstep. Great accommodation for a family.
Gretchen Reeves - Switzerland. February 2012

Our stay in the Beaulieu app was great. It has everything you need and it is right in the middle of town. For a self catering it is perfect. Thanks very much
Wendy Vesshoff, April 2011